1. Searching the Library Collections
You can use the Library WebPAC or the Discovery and Delivery System to quickly find the print or digital media you need.
Use book titles, authors, keywords, topics, and classification numbers to search the Library WebPAC or the Discovery and Delivery System. The results will show the condition of the material(s) as available, circulating/non-circulating, or unavailable. If a book is listed as both available and non-circulating, you can use its call number to find it on the shelves.
If the material you found is an e-book, you can read it online or download a copy through your library account. To do so, first log in with your account number (school ID number or staff account number) and password (the last 4 digits of your personal ID and the last 4 digits of your birthday).
Library Use Policy:
2. Searching Off-Campus Collections
- Searching Off-Campus Collections: If the materials you are searching for cannot be found in the university library collections or have been checked out, you can use national union catalogues to find which universities have what you need. For example: National Bibliographic Information Network (NBINet), REsearch ALl in one (REAL+).
- Applying for Interlibrary Cooperation: You can apply for interlibrary loans/copying services from cooperating libraries. When using the Nationwide Document Delivery Service (NDDS) for the first time, you must apply for an account password, and then use the account to apply online for document delivery service.
3. Other Suggested Collections
- WorldCat： The world’s largest library catalogue, where you can search from the collections of over 10 thousand libraries and access 1.5 billion records in various languages.
- Google Books： A book search service provided by Google, Inc., Google Books has materials from over 100 countries, provided by10, 000 publishers and authors. If you’re lucky, you might find books with free full-text access!
4. More Search Tools…
You can refer "Book Catalog-Domestic" and "Book Catalog-Oversea" to find more free online search tools.