The dissertations submitted by graduates of the graduate school are important academic research results of the university. The papers often provide a large amount of relevant literature collected, providing the development situation and trends in the subject field, and providing in-depth and complete research results on specific topics.
characteristic
Thesis of this school
Paper uploading, paper browsing and retrieval services (unauthorized persons can only read the basic information of the paper).
Collection of dissertations over the years
Paper collection place：4F reference area，Not available for borrowing。
Some copies of dissertations (submitted between January 2006 and January 2009) can be borrowed.
| TOP used databases - Chinese | |
|---|---|
| 1 |
National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan The national complete dissertation bibliography database and information integration platform provides free and open dissertation services with the concept of open access. |
| 2 |
National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan In accordance with the Degree Conferral Act, doctoral and master’s theses in arts, applied technology, sports may present works, certificates of achievement with written report or technical reports in multimedia format. You can directly view all kinds of Audiovisual works (digital art, models, sculptures, exhibitions, theatrical and musical performances) publicly authorized by authors can be directly accessed through an online web interface similar to YouTube. |
| 3 |
The Science & Technology Policy Research and Information Center (STPI) holds a collection of dissertations and theses authorized from 1994 to 2004 by Taiwan universities. |
| 4 |
Chinese Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Service (CETD) - Airiti Library This retrieval platform that intergrates academic resources from Taiwan and China, including important full-text of journal articles, dissertations, and conference proceedings. |
| 5 |
Established by the CNKI, these databases contain the most complete, high-quality and up-to-date theses and dissertations in China, covering the fields of natural and social sciences. |
| Common databases – foreign languages | |
|---|---|
| 1 |
Digital Dissertation Consortium (DDC) Taiwan's largest Western Dissertation Sharing Alliance, which purchases papers from ProQuest Dissertations &Theses & Theses (PQDT) in the U.S. and Canada Doctoral and Master's Theses Database every year for permanent sharing by alliance members, has collected nearly 200,000 full-text papers so far, and is an important channel for obtaining foreign dissertations. |
| 2 |
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) PQDT provides an index of and abstracts for over 4.76 million American and Canadian theses and dissertations dating back to 1637 with over 60,000 new additions each year. Users can freely browse the first 24 pages of works digitized since 1997 in science, engineering, medicine, agriculture, humanities, and social sciences. |
| 3 |
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) This global digital library project for doctoral and master's dissertations, the electronic book integration of international dissertation resources can retrieve the papers of the participating units, provide free dissertation abstracts, and some can obtain free full texts of dissertations, which are suitable for the use and query of supplementary resources for foreign dissertations. |