Standards, according to the definition of ISO, means : "a normative document that is developed by consensus and approved by a recognized organization for common use and reuse in order to obtain the best order within a certain range." Standards provide the knowledge that organizations need to succeed and are delivered in a centralized format. They provide a powerful set of tools to make organizations more innovative and productive, especially in the fields of engineering and other technical practices.
The following will introduce you to the collection resources of library and other channels that you can make good use of when searching for standards:
【CNS National Standard Search System國家標準檢索系統】
The National Standard Search System (CNS) is the standard query system of the Bureau of Standards and Inspection of the Ministry of Economic Affairs of the Republic of China. It completely collects all CNS information from the 1944, and updates its announcement content regularly, on average about once a month. The content is divided into 26 categories contains more than 14,000 items and more than 60,000 pages of information. Super multi-functional query - the cultural interface is simple to operate and you can use the general number, category number, Chinese/English keywords, version, date, international classification code and so on to make queries.
Our library has an electronic database of foreign standards. Teachers and students of our school can link to the database through our electronic database interface to query and download the full text of the standards for free.
ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) is an international standards-setting organization that formulates relevant standards for materials, products, systems and services. It is the largest and longest-standing standards authority in the industry. Included topics: The database includes ASTM standard abstracts or full texts, with a total of more than 130 fields, including metals, petroleum, construction, environment, steel, textiles, plastics, electrical insulators, electronic products, water and environmental technology, and nuclear energy , solar energy, medical equipment and services, instrumentation and general test methods, general industrial products, special chemicals and consumable materials and other related standard documents. Contains approximately 12,000 standard documents (Active Standards) in more than 130 industrial fields.
2.IEEE Standards：（IEEE Xplore database of Standards）
The IEEE Standards Association is an international standard-setting organization. Its standard-setting content covers information technology, communications, power and energy and other fields. More than 900 current industry standards have been formulated, such as the well-known IEEE 802 wired and wireless network communication standard and IEEE 1394 standard. More than 400 standards are also in the process of being developed.
3 Bureau of Standards, Metrology and Inspection of the Ministry of Economic Affairs經濟部標準檢驗局資料中心
The data center has signed authorization photocopying agreements with eight foreign standards organizations (AS, ASTM, BSI, CSA, DIN, ISO, CEN, UL). By paying a royalty, the public can legally photocopy all standard materials. Please refer to the instructions on the foreign standards information inquiry and subscription webpage of the Bureau of Standards of the Ministry of Economic Affairs.
4. Online inquires and orders from various standards organizations directly.
A brief introduction to these useful resources, please click there now CNS、ASTM、IEEE and search the database for the required standards~
【Advance official website】
