Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
圖書推薦 Books For You
Introduction to Engineering Heat Transfer by This new text integrates fundamental theory with modern computational tools such as EES, MATLAB®, and FEHT to equip students with the essential tools for designing and optimizing real-world systems and the skills needed to become effective practicing engineers. Real engineering problems are illustrated and solved in a clear step-by-step manner. Starting from first principles, derivations are tailored to be accessible to undergraduates by separating the formulation and analysis from the solution and exploration steps to encourage a deep and practical understanding. Numerous exercises are provided for homework and self-study and include standard hand calculations as well as more advanced project-focused problems for the practice and application of computational tools. Appendices include reference tables for thermophysical properties and answers to selected homework problems from the book. Complete with an online package of guidance documents on EES, MATLAB®, and FEHT software, sample code, lecture slides, video tutorials, and a test bank and full solutions manual for instructors, this is an ideal text for undergraduate heat transfer courses and a useful guide for practicing engineers.
Call Number: 621.4022 N329 編目中
Publication Date: 2020
Mechanical Engineering for Makers by This practical, user-friendly reference book of common mechanical engineering concepts is geared toward makers who don't have (or want) an engineering degree but need to know the essentials of basic mechanical elements to successfully accomplish their personal projects. The book provides practical mechanical engineering information (supplemented with the applicable math, science, physics, and engineering theory) without being boring like a typical textbook. Most chapters contain at least one hands-on, fully illustrated, step-by-step project to demonstrate the topic being discussed and requires only common, inexpensive, easily sourced materials and tools. Some projects also provide alternative materials and tools and processes to align with the reader's individual preferences, skills, tools, and materials-at-hand. Linked together via the authors' overarching project -- building a kid-sized tank -- the chapters describe the thinking behind each mechanism and then expands the discussions to similar mechanical concepts in other applications. Written with humor, a bit of irreverence, and entertaining personal insights and first-hand experiences, the book presents complex concepts in an uncomplicated way. Highlights include: Provides mechanical engineering information that includes math, science, physics and engineering theory without being a textbook Contains hands-on projects in each chapter that require common, inexpensive, easily sourced materials and tools All hands-on projects are fully illustrated with step-by-step instructions Some hands-on projects provide alternative materials and tools/processes to align with the reader's individual preferences, skills, tools and materials-at-hand Includes real-world insights from the authors like tips and tricks ("Staying on Track") and fail moments ("Lost Track!") Many chapters contain a section ("Tracking Further") that dives deeper into the chapter subject, for those readers that are interested in more details of the topic Builds on two related Make: projects to link and illustrate all the chapter topics and bring individual concepts together into one system Furnishes an accompanying website that offers further information, illustrations, projects, discussion boards, videos, animations, patterns, drawings, etc. Learn to effectively use professional mechanical engineering principles in your projects, without having to graduate from engineering school!
Call Number: 621.8 B884 編目中
Publication Date: 2020
Machinery's Handbook Large Print by Note: This edition is called "Large Print" as it is an enlarged (7" X 10") version of the original, smaller (4.6" x 7") Toolbox sized edition of this title. The text in this edition is the size of standard reference materials and is not enlarged print for individuals with partial sight. Since the first edition published more than 100 years ago, Machinery's Handbook has been the most popular engineering resource of all time. Universally considered the principal reference in the manufacturing and mechanical industries, the Handbook is the ultimate collection of essential information needed by engineers, designers, drafters, metalworkers, toolmakers, machinists, educators, students, and serious home hobbyists. From engineering and design departments, machine and metalworking shops, and a wide range of manufacturing and industrial facilities, to countless classrooms and workshops worldwide, this is the must-have technical reference. Machinery's Handbook is acknowledged as an exceptionally authoritative and comprehensive, yet highly practical, and easy-to-use tool. The 31st edition of the "Bible of the Mechanical Industries" continues in this tradition. New to the 31st Edition Additive Manufacturing: Expert discussions, exploring 3D printing materials, techniques, and workflow, compare traditional machining to today's additive manufacturing processes. Machine Elements and Operations: Updated and expanded coverage of CAD/CAM operations, boring, nontraditional cutting methods, o-rings and glands, and transmission chains. Manufacturing and Materials: Additional information on utilizing today's plastics, powder metallurgy standard and tool steels, manufacturing stresses, and preventing corrosion. Metal Casting and Molding: New information for working with iron, steel, nonferrous metals, and alloys, metal casting and molding processes, and modeling and design considerations. Math, Measurement, and Dimensioning: Reorganized, revised, and expanded sections provide ready access to clear information, essential formulas, and everyday calculations and conversions. Metalworking Processes: More on brazing, soldering, welding, nondestructive testing, forming sheet metal, mill finishes, passivation, electropolishing, and plating. Threads and Threading: The latest series and selected combinations for Unified Screw Threads. Hundreds of Standards Updates: All ASME and ANSI standards material has been reconfirmed and revised to provide the latest industry specifications, including the game-changing ASME Y14.5-2018 standard. Thousands of Revisions: A world-class team of technical experts, educators, editors, and illustrators has contributed to new, revised, and updated text, tables, equations, figures.
Call Number: R 621.80212 M184 2020 編目中
Publication Date: 2020
Advances in Management Research by This book covers advancements across business domains in knowledge and informational management. It provides research trends in the fields of management, innovation, and technology, and is comprised of research papers that show applications of IT, analytics, business operations in industry, and in educational Institutions. It offers a combination of scientific research methods, along with the concepts, includes contributions from globally renowned authors, presents various management domains from a number of countries for a global perspective and provides a unique combination of topics, methods, and contributors while giving insights on management domain using a holistic approach. The book provides scholars with a platform to derive maximum utility in the area of management, research, and technology by subscribing to the idea of managing business through performance and management technology.
Call Number: 658.4038 Ad95 編目中
Publication Date: 2020
High Entropy Alloys by The book gives a cohesive overview of innovations, advances in processing and characterization, and applications for high entropy alloys (HEAs) in performance-critical and non-performance-critical sectors. It covers manufacturing and processing, advanced characterization and analysis techniques and evaluation of mechanical and physical properties. With chapters authored by a team of internationally renowned experts, the volume includes discussion of high entropy thermoelectric materials, corrosion and thermal behavior of HEAs, improving fracture resistance, fatigue properties and high tensile strength of HEAs, HEA films, and more. This work will be of interest to academicians, scientists, engineers, technologists, and entrepreneurs working in the field of materials and metals development for advanced applications.
Call Number: 669.9 H537 編目中
Publication Date: 2020
館藏資源 Collections Search
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources