Handbook of Research on Critical Issues and Global Trends in International Education by
The Handbook of Research on Critical Issues and Global Trends in International Education addresses the growing complexity and diversity of international schools by examining the critical issues and global trends faced by practitioners in this field. With a lack of research on the experiences and actions of school practitioners in these isolated workplaces, this book aims to provide practical and evidence-based solutions. The book covers a wide range of topics, including equity and access, diversity, teacher retention, legal frameworks, school typology, governance, cultural competence, third culture kids, leadership and practice, technology, and parent engagement. Written by educational professionals, researchers, and anthropologists, it offers a unique collection of voices from those with lived experiences in this field, making it an invaluable resource for anyone interested in gaining a deeper understanding of the international school sector. Whether you are an educator, researcher, policymaker, school leader, lecturer, or anthropologist, the Handbook of Research on Critical Issues and Global Trends in International Education is a must-read comprehensive guide to the complexities and challenges of international education, providing practical solutions for improving the quality of education in this rapidly evolving field. If you are looking to gain a nuanced understanding of the critical issues facing international schools and evidence-based approaches for addressing these challenges, this book is the perfect resource for you.
Introduction to Comparative and International Education by
This book introduces major themes surrounding comparative and international education, giving you a nuanced understanding of key debates, and thinkers, and the tools necessary to conduct comparisons using secondary sources. Social, economic, historical, and cultural factors are examined in order to investigate the varied contexts in which education takes place around the globe. This new edition includes: New case studies touching on contemporary issues from decolonising the curriculum to the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on education A new introduction outlining the features of the book and how to use them Updated educational data from around the world and new links to external resources Dr Jennifer Marshall is Senior Lecturer in Education at the University of Derby.
Leading and Managing Change for School Improvement by
With the changing nature of education, school leaders and administrators must acknowledge the dynamic nature of schools so that they can effectively take up the challenge of leading their institutions. From ever-evolving safety policies to the implementation of new educational technologies, schools are being challenged to adapt to social issues, health crises, environmental factors, and more that make the successful operation of schools difficult. It is important for these leaders to incorporate modern ideas about the complex nature of schools to have a better understanding of these dynamic school environments. Leading and Managing Change for School Improvement provides a thorough understanding of the ways in which schools are continuously changing and what must be done so that educational leaders can effectively manage these changes. The book also assesses different environments within which schools are established, promotes positive school culture, and ascertains ways of making schools more effective. Covering topics such as professional development, school improvement, and school culture, this reference work is ideal for administrators, faculty, school leaders, researchers, scholars, academicians, practitioners, instructors, and students.
School Psychology by
Portrays the current landscape of school psychology practice in the United States and beyond from a social justice perspective Distinguished by its concentrated focus on social justice, this text serves as a comprehensive introduction to the practice and profession of school psychology for advanced undergraduate and graduate students. The second edition delivers updated content that reflects the newly released National Association of School Psychologists (NASP) Professional Standards and offers new chapters on antiracism; international school psychology; school psychology research; crisis prevention and intervention; and family, school, and community collaboration. Woven throughout is pertinent information on telehealth and COVID-19. The second edition reflects the perspectives of authors with a diverse range of cultural identities. It also includes a glossary of key terms and abundant recommendations for further reading. The text first addresses the historical, multicultural, training, legal and ethical foundations of school psychology--critical to understanding the contemporary scope and status of the discipline. The second section, describing the roles and functions of the school psychologist, meets the learner's needs by first outlining the most basic principles of assessment and intervention and then describing their application to various areas of practice. Finally, the book describes anticipated trends in practice and present steps for embarking on a career in school psychology. All chapters--clearly mapped to the NASP Practice Model--integrate content on systematic injustice in schools and the psychologist's role in advancing equity. The text contains many features designed to facilitate learning, including Chapter Objectives, Social Justice Connections, Discussion Questions, and Recommended Readings. Instructors also have access to sample course syllabi, Test Bank, and chapter PowerPoints. Purchase includes digital access for use on most mobile devices or computers. New to the Second Edition: New chapters on antiracism; international school psychology; school psychology research; crisis prevention and intervention; and family, school, and community collaboration Embeds new content throughout on telehealth, COVID-19, distance learning, and leadership Clearly maps the new NASP 2020 Professional Standards in each chapter Includes the contributions of accomplished new authors representing diverse multicultural backgrounds Key Features: Infuses a social justice orientation throughout the text Centers antiracism as a critical pillar of school psychology Includes chapter objectives and discussion questions to promote critical thinking Includes a review of foundational and prerequisite concepts essential for understanding school psychology service delivery
The Mind of the Leader by
The Mind of the Leader is a unique book on leadership, written through the prism of a seasoned professor of psychiatry and himself a leader in his field. For decades, T. Byram Karasu has treated, advised, and coached highly successful executives and captains of various industries. Some books on leadership focus on strategies, management styles, information systems, and other technical skills. This book starts where these how-to manuals end and offers a different paradigm for leadership. With case vignettes, formal and informal encounters, and old-world uncommon wisdom, Dr. Karasu demonstrates sources of formidable successes and causes of potential catastrophic failures in leaders.
本學科指引提供您教師專業發展研究領域的相關資源，整合館藏紙本、電子資源、期刊資源、學位論文、以及校外的網路資源等，主題式的引介各種資源使用。
若需更進一步的協助，請與學科館員聯絡。
本館館藏資源以配合校內師生教學研究之需要為主，舉凡相關之圖書、期刊、多媒體資料、電子資源等均予蒐藏。
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
