Clinical Immunology by
Offering unique, comprehensive coverage of both basic science and clinical scenarios, Clinical Immunology: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, brings you up to date with every aspect of this fast-changing field. It examines the molecular, cellular, and immunologic bases of immunologic diseases and their broader systemic implications; it also includes complete coverage of common and uncommon immunologic disorders. Updated with all the latest immunologic research and clinical implications, including breakthrough immunotherapies and molecular-based treatment protocols, this fully revised edition provides authoritative guidance from some of the most respected global leaders in immunology in one complete, well-illustrated volume. Includes extensive revisions that reflect rapidly expanding research and clinical advances, including breakthrough drug and immunotherapies such as immune checkpoint inhibitors, immunotherapies for cancer, precision medicine, and transfusion medicine. Contains new chapters on COVID-19, immune responses, and the role of the immune system; immunoregulatory deficiencies; immune checkpoints; CAR T cells, including new cellular-based immunotherapy; gene therapy, including CRISPR and gene selection; and a clinically focused chapter on asthma. Provides new genetics content focused on data applications. Addresses notable advances in key areas such as the importance of the microbiota to normal immune system development and to the pathogenesis of immunologic and inflammatory diseases; relationships between the innate and adaptive immune systems; progress in rapid and cost-effective genomics; cell signaling pathways and the structure of cell-surface molecules; and many more. Covers hot topics such as the role of genetics and genomics in immune response and immunologic disease, atherosclerosis, recurrent fever syndromes, aging and deficiencies of innate immunity, the role of microbiota in normal immune system development and in the pathogenesis of immunologic and inflammatory diseases, and novel therapeutics. Features a user-friendly format with color-coded boxes highlighting critical information on Key Concepts, Clinical Pearls, Clinical Relevance, and Therapeutic Principles. Summarizes promising research and development anticipated over the next 5-10 years with "On the Horizon" boxes and discussions of translational research. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Pharmacology by
Gain a solid understanding of pharmacology and make it a part of patient-centered nursing care! Pharmacology: A Patient-Centered Nursing Process Approach, 11th Edition makes it easy to learn the principles of pharmacology and drug dosage calculation. A clear guide to pharmacotherapy and safe drug administration, this book uses drug prototypes to provide need-to-know information about key drugs, including dosage, side effects, interactions, and more. Nursing Process summaries enhance your skills in clinical judgment and patient care. Written by a team of nursing experts led by Linda McCuistion, this text provides the pharmacology knowledge you need to succeed on the NCLEX® and as a professional nurse. UNIQUE! Prototype Drug charts provide easy access to key information for representative drugs, including dosages, side effects, interactions, contraindications, pharmacokinetics, and more. UNIQUE! Extensive Drug Calculations chapter features a math review as well as step-by-step instructions for frequently used methods of dosage calculation. UNIQUE! Nursing Process summaries highlight important nursing considerations related to drug therapy and emphasize patient teaching, patient safety, and relevant cultural content. Critical Thinking case studies challenge you to apply your knowledge and analytical skills to realistic patient scenarios, and include answer guidelines on Evolve. Learning features include chapter outlines and objectives, review questions, and learning resources on the Evolve website. Application-level NCLEX® study questions include at least one alternate-style question per chapter, preparing you for the growing pharmacology coverage on the NCLEX Examination. Safety and Quality chapter discusses medication errors, specific nursing measures to promote safety, National Patient Safety Goals, and other safety issues and concerns. Prioritization coverage helps you learn to prioritize nursing care by listing nursing interventions in the order of priority, and a smaller font size differentiates between need-to-know and nice-to-know content. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) examination-style case studies familiarize you to the way that content will be tested in the new NGN exam. NEW! Updated and clinically relevant drug content includes the latest drugs and drug therapies, and removes drugs no longer being used. NEW! Updated Nursing Process summary boxes in each chapter include the Clinical Judgment Model steps along with the nursing process.
Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology by
Emphasizing safe and effective drug administration, Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology, 10th Edition, helps you understand the principles of pharmacology and prevent medication errors. It promotes safety by showing how drugs and drug classes work, so you can understand why drugs are given, as well as the adverse effects and drug interactions that may occur. A thorough nursing process section with each drug class outlines the nurse's role when administering drugs. The updated Get Ready for the Next Generation NCLEX® Examination! feature offers case studies with Next Generation NCLEX-format questions to help you prepare for the new licensure examination. Ideal scope of content and readability for LPN/LVN programs includes basic, need-to-know pharmacology content. Safety Alert boxes highlight important nursing considerations for safe medication administration and monitoring. Lifespan Considerations boxes for children and older adults draw attention to information that would be especially important when giving a specific drug to patients of those age groups. A focus on understanding drug classes helps students understand the actions and uses of drug classes and provides a framework for safe, effective practice as new drugs are introduced to the market. Video clips on medication administration procedures provide students with a visual reference for safe medication administration. Key terms with phonetic pronunciations and text page references help improve students' terminology and language skills before they enter clinical practice. Essential content is highlighted throughout the text, as in all of Elsevier's LPN Threads textbooks, with features such as Top Tips for Safety, Memory Joggers, and Lifespan Considerations boxes. NEW! Get Ready for the Next Generation NCLEX® Examination! section includes key points, review questions, and case studies with Next Generation NCLEX-format questions to prepare students for the new licensure examination. NEW! Reorganized chapters break up lengthy content and more logically present pharmacological content by body system or major disorder. UPDATED! Coverage of newly approved and updated pharmaceutical treatments and drugs prepares students for practice.
Autophagy in Health and Disease by
Autophagy in Health and Disease, Second Edition provides a comprehensive overview of the process of autophagy and its impact on human physiology and pathophysiology. It expands on the scope of the first edition by covering a wider range of cell types, developmental processes, and organ systems. The second edition is an international effort by investigators from 15 different countries whose many contributions are comprised in 28 chapters organized into six sections. The first section (Chapters 1-7) covers foundational concepts, including history, trajectory of the research field, mechanisms of autophagy, and autophagy regulation. The second section (Chapters 8-11) details developmental aspects, including stem cells, embryogenesis, hematopoiesis, and paligenosis. The subsequent sections are devoted to the role of autophagy in specific organ systems involved in metabolic control and diabetes (Chapters 12-15), the cardiovascular system (Chapters 16-18), and the nervous system (Chapters 19-20). The final section (Chapters 21-28) addresses autophagy in other organ systems vital to human health and longevity. Also included are chapters on microautophagy, chaperone-mediated autophagy, and the potential for autophagy as a therapeutic target. Autophagy in Health and Disease is invaluable to anyone new to the field as well as established investigators looking for a broader understanding of autophagy from outside their specific field of study.
Biotechnology and Its Applications by
Biotechnology and its Applications: Using Cells to Change the World, Second Edition introduces students to the world of biotechnology in a way that runs deeper than a mere survey. Sections cover basic science, introduce cells, explain how they behave, what they are made of, demonstrate the biotechnological application of scientific principles in the laboratory, and present biotechnologies "in the real world." Examples include recombinant proteins available to millions of patients, plants that have been engineered to produce food for people around the world, and regenerative medicine that may someday allow patients to receive organs that have been grown from their own cells. The updated edition has been expanded with the most current information available, with new chapters on gene editing, bioremediation, vaccines and immunotherapy, and processing and manufacturing, thus resulting in a modern, robust, yet highly readable applications-oriented introduction to biotechnology.
本館館藏資源以配合校內師生教學研究之需要為主，舉凡相關之圖書、期刊、多媒體資料、電子資源等均予蒐藏。
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
Copyright © National Chung Hsing University
版權所有 國立中興大學
