Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
西文電子書 Western Language Ebooks
Ovid Medical Books Collection
Ovid Medical Books Collection是醫學出版公司Lippincott Williams & Wilkins所出版有關醫學、護理與藥學的教科書。透過Ovid Primary Care textbooks system方式提供內容與圖形連結介面，以供重要診斷、研究與參考資詢使用。
Informa Healthcare 電子書
Karger 電子叢書內容涵蓋整個生物醫學不同的範圍，超過 40 個叢書系列提供給您在科學研究和臨床實踐的最新發現和發展，最精闢且廣泛的綱要集成。
Methods in Enzymology
Elsevier 公司出版之Methods in Enzymology 為生命科學領域核心出版品，於生物化學、生物科技、微生物學、酵素科學等研究出版方面均為高被引用率的出版品之一。
World Scientific電子書 館藏查詢
Woodhead 電子書 (Chandos Publishing Online )
Woodhead Publishing Online主要是設計為學術圖書館與研究機構所存取、收錄有超過1030本電子書及包含18000章節的電子資源，引以為傲的是所合作寫稿發表的有超過10000位世界級編輯與著者。
西文電子書推薦 Ebooks for you
Spine Essentials Handbook by A unique, visually appealing, and easy-to-read guide on spinal anatomy, pathology, and management The management of patients with spinal conditions involves a team-based approach, with professionals and trainees contributing through their respective roles. As such, medical trainees need resources that enable them to quickly and adeptly learn spine "basics," such as performing spinal examinations. This handbook is a concise, compact guide on key principles of spine surgical knowledge -- from the atlanto-occipital joint to the coccyx. It provides both professionals and medical trainees with user-friendly, insightful text gleaned from the hands-on insights of seasoned spinal surgeons. Core fundamentals cover spine anatomy, clinical evaluations, spine imaging, diagnostic spine tests, and select spine procedures. Common surgical approaches are delineated in succinct bulleted text, accompanied by case studies and radiographic pathology. This format is conducive to learning and provides an ideal spine surgery review for medical students, postgraduate trainees participating in spine rotations, and residents. Key Highlights The only book on spinal pathology and management created with contributions from medical students and residents High-impact citations and questions at the end of each chapter highlight key topics Detailed drawings, diagrams, radiographic images, and MRIs elucidate and expand upon chapter topics Tables provide a quick reference, with concise information including impacted anatomy, nerves, and procedural maneuvers utilized in exams Spine Essentials Handbook: A Bulleted Review of Anatomy, Evaluation, Imaging, Tests, and Procedures is a must-have resource for orthopaedic and neurosurgery residents and medical students. It will also benefit physiatrists, spine practitioners, orthopaedic and neurosurgical trainees and nurses, and chiropractors. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Publication Date: 2019-
Calcium and Bone Disorders in Children and Adolescents by There has been a rapid expansion of knowledge in the field of paediatric calcium and bone disorders over the past twenty years. Advances have been made in the underlying genetic basis for many conditions in conjunction with progress in bone density and geometry imaging and the development of new treatment options. The 2nd revised edition of 'Calcium and Bone Disorders in Children and Adolescents' presents up-to-date information on many aspects included in the 1st edition such as the physiology, pathology, diagnosis and management of numerous conditions including a chapter of case histories illustrating clinical aspects. New chapters on skeletal dysplasias, the genetics of osteoporosis, radiological imaging of bone and a practical approach to a child with recurrent fractures are included. Providing a comprehensive update, this book is a useful clinical resource for paediatricians and specialists in endocrinology, metabolic bone disease, nephrology, rheumatology, radiology, orthopaedics and clinical genetics who may be faced with a child with a calcium and/or bone disorder.
Publication Date: 2015
Microbial Biotechnology by The rapidly expanding molecular biological techniques and approaches have significant impact on microbial biotechnology, hence the need for the addition of four new chapters in the third edition of this textbook -- "Chapter 3: Application of 'Omics' Technologies in Microbial Fermentation", "Chapter 5: Microbial Genome Mining for Identifying Antimicrobial Targets", "Chapter 21: Bacterial Biofilm: Molecular Characterization and Impacts on Water Management" and "Chapter 23: Microbial Biomining". "Chapter 15: Transgenic Plants" has been completely revised while most of the other chapters have been thoroughly updated in this new edition.There already exist a number of excellent general textbooks on microbiology and biotechnology that deal with the basic principles of microbial biotechnology. To complement them, this book focuses on the various applications of microbial-biotechnological principles. A teaching-based format is adopted, whereby working problems, as well as answers to frequently asked questions, supplement the main text. The book also includes real life examples of how the application of microbial-biotechnological principles has achieved breakthroughs in both research and industrial production.Although written for polytechnic students and undergraduates, the book contains sufficient information to be used as a reference for postgraduate students and lecturers. It may also serve as a resource book for corporate planners, managers and applied research personnel.
Publication Date: 2013
Data-Handling in Biomedical Science by Packed with worked examples and problems, this book will help the reader improve their confidence and skill in data-handling. The mathematical methods needed for problem-solving are described in the first part of the book, with chapters covering topics such as indices, graphs and logarithms. The following eight chapters explore data-handling in different areas of microbiology and biochemistry including microbial growth, enzymes and radioactivity. Each chapter is fully illustrated with worked examples that provide a step-by-step guide to the solution of the most common problems. Over 30 exercises, ranging in difficulty and length, allow you to practise your skills and are accompanied by a full set of hints and solutions.
Publication Date: 2012
Aging by Aging inspired a large number of theories trying to rationalize the aging process common to all living beings. In this publication the most important environmental and intrinsic mechanisms involved in the aging process and in its pathological consequences are reviewed. Furthermore theoretical and experimental evidence of the most important theoretical elements based on Darwinian evolution, cellular aging, role of cell membranes, free radicals and oxidative processes, receptor-mediated reactions, the extracellular matrix and immune functions as well as the most important environmental and intrinsic mechanisms involved in the aging process and in its pathological consequences are discussed. These presentations of theories and related experimental facts give a global overview of up to date concepts of the biology of the aging process and are of essential reading not only for specialists in this field but also for practitioners of scientific, medical, social and experimental sciences.
Publication Date: 2014
International academic publisher