Pathophysiology of Disease by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A full-color case-based review of the essentials of pathophysiology covering all major organs and systems More than 130 case studies with Q&A A Doody's Core Title for 2020! The goal of this trusted text is to introduce you to clinical medicine by reviewing the pathophysiologic basis of 132 diseases (and associated signs and symptoms) commonly encountered in medical practice. The authors, all experts in their respective fields, have provided a concise review of relevant normal structure and function of each body system, followed by a description of the pathophysiologic mechanisms that underlie several common diseases related to that system. The accessible presentation features high-quality full-color illustrations, and numerous tables and diagrams. Each chapter of Pathophysiology of Disease concludes with a collection of case studies and questions designed to test your understanding of the pathophysiology of each clinical entity discussed. These case studies allow you to apply your knowledge to specific clinical situations. Detailed answers to each case study question are provided at the end of the book. This unique interweaving of physiological and pathological concepts will put you on the path toward thinking about signs and symptoms in terms of their pathophysiologic basis, giving you an understanding of the "why" behind illness and treatment. HERE ARE SOME OF THE MANY UPDATES AND ADDITIONS: *Twelve additional case studies, bringing the total to 132, one for each of the clinical entities discussed in the book's 24 chapters *More than 2/3 of the chapters are enhanced and refreshed by the input of new contributors *Totally revised chapter on neoplasia *New chapter sections on urticaria, spinocerebellar ataxia, idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, and spondyloarthropathies *New tables summarizing adverse prognostic signs in acute pancreatitis, genetic syndromes associated with pancreatic cancer, and causes of end-stage renal disease *New diagnosis and etiologic classification of diabetes mellitus, and review of mechanisms of newest pharmacologic agents for its treatment *Updates on fine-needle aspiration biopsy of thyroid nodules, and thyroid disorders in pregnancy *Updated references throughout the book
McCance&Huether's Pathophysiology by
Learn the what, how, and why of pathophysiology! With easy-to-read, in-depth descriptions of disease, disease etiology, and disease processes, McCance and Huether's Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children, 9th Edition helps you understand the most important and most complex pathophysiology concepts. This updated text includes more than 1,300 full-color illustrations and photographs to make it easier to identify normal anatomy and physiology, as well as alterations of function. It's the most comprehensive and authoritative pathophysiology text available! Unparalleled coverage of pathophysiology content makes this the most comprehensive and authoritative pathophysiology text on the market. Consistent presentation of diseases includes pathophysiology, clinical manifestations, and evaluation and treatment. Over 1,300 full-color illustrations and photographs depict the clinical manifestations of disease and disease processes ? more than in any other pathophysiology text. Algorithms and flowcharts of diseases and disorders make it easy for you to follow the sequential progression of disease processes. Lifespan content includes ten separate pediatric chapters and special sections with aging and pediatrics content. Coverage of rare diseases and epigenetics further explores genetic disease traits. Obesity and Nutritional Disorders chapter thoroughly covers these growing global concerns. Chapter summary reviews provide concise synopses of the main points of each chapter. More than 30 3D animations on the companion Evolve website bring difficult concepts to life for a new perspective on disease processes. NEW! More than 50 new or revised illustrations visually reinforce pathophysiology concepts. NEW! Emerging Science boxes highlight the most current research and clinical developments.
Applied Therapeutics by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! 50th Anniversary Edition of the groundbreaking case-based pharmacotherapy text, now a convenient two-volume set. Celebrating 50 years of excellence, Applied Therapeutics, 12th Edition, features contributions from more than 200 experienced clinicians. This acclaimed case-based approach promotes mastery and application of the fundamentals of drug therapeutics, guiding users from General Principles to specific disease coverage with accompanying problem-solving techniques that help users devise effective evidence-based drug treatment plans. Now in full color, the 12th Edition has been thoroughly updated throughout to reflect the ever-changing spectrum of drug knowledge and therapeutic approaches. New chapters ensure contemporary relevance and up-to-date IPE case studies train users to think like clinicians and confidently prepare for practice. NEW! Chapters on Developmental Disorders (including Autism) and Prostate Cancer empower students with expert insight on these increasingly critical areas of therapy. NEW! Full-color design keeps students engaged and clarifies complex content. UPDATED! More than 800 case studies challenge students to integrate and apply therapeutic principles in the context of specific clinical situations, cultivating the critical thinking skills essential to optimal patient outcomes. Core Principles listed at the beginning of each chapter encourage students to explore critical concepts and enrich their understanding and evidence-based decision-making capabilities.
DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy by
A Doody's Core Title for 2024 & 2023! The #1 Textbook in Pharmacotherapy providing optimal patient outcomes using evidence-based medication therapies--updated with the latest advances and guidelines For more than 30 years, DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. This new edition has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations. With content from 300 expert contributors, this valuable resource offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with a Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Here's why DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach is the perfect learning tool for students, pharmacists, and other healthcare providers: All chapters provide the most current, reliable, and relevant information available Key concepts are included at the beginning of each chapter Clinical Presentation boxes concisely outline disease signs and symptoms New: Beyond the Book feature points readers to multimedia resources to deepen their understanding of the material Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches clearly distinguish treatment pathways New: Drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers New: Additional E-chapters are available with a subscription to AccessPharmacy New: Over 2000 Review Questions to help prepare students!
Role Development for the Nurse Practitioner by
Role Development for the Nurse Practitioner, Third Edition is an integral text that guides students in their transition from the role of registered nurse to nurse practitioner. The text provides a comprehensive framework for interactive discussions on the role of the nurse practitioner, giving students a full understanding of the skills and knowledge needed for this dynamic profession. The Third Edition employs a variety of nurse practitioner real-world stories to illustrate important points and to assist in the transition from RN to NP. It is also the only role development textbook specific for nurse practitioners interested in entering primary care, providing a great amount of detail to the unique issues of nurse practitioners and NP students. The text also offers assignments for student role development seminars, as well as discussion questions and case examples. Key Features:This textbook is used to enhance family theory, evidence-based practice, quality improvement, population health and role transition courses.
本館館藏資源以配合校內師生教學研究之需要為主，舉凡相關之圖書、期刊、多媒體資料、電子資源等均予蒐藏。
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
Copyright © National Chung Hsing University
版權所有 國立中興大學
