Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
西文電子書 Western Language Ebooks
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) 創立於1952年，致力於工業和數學應用發展的學術組織。其研究活動活躍於科學界、工程界及工業界，冀望提供數學家、工程師和科學家一個資訊與想法交流的媒介。
World Scientific電子書 館藏查詢
Science Direct -Elsevier電子書
STM(科學、科技、醫學)全文與書目電子資源資料庫，擁有The Lancet, Cell, Tetrahedron Letters, the Handbooks in Economics Series等重要期刊。其在電子書領域則有Science Direct(SDOL)平台，可搜尋書本及期刊內的相關資訊。
Taylor & Francis 電子書
收錄Taylor & Francis、Routledge、Psychology Press、CRC Press等多家出版社的學術專業參考書。
IOS Press 電子書
IOS Press為成立於1990年的STM國際出版社，每年大約出版 125種新書及 85 種期刊(近 30 種為 core journals)。主題有Assistive Technology Research、Artificial Intelligence、Administrative Sciencess等。
Columbia University Press 電子書
Columbia University Press創立於 1893年，每年出版約160冊新書，電子書共有1318冊。主題以經濟、歷史、文學、科學及其他學科之著作為主。
西文電子書推薦 Ebooks for you
Medical Big Data and Internet of Medical Things by Big data and the Internet of Things (IoT) play a vital role in prediction systems used in biological and medical applications, particularly for resolving issues related to disease biology at different scales. Modelling and integrating medical big data with the IoT helps in building effective prediction systems for automatic recommendations of diagnosis and treatment. The ability to mine, process, analyse, characterize, classify and cluster a variety and wide volume of medical data is a challenging task. There is a great demand for the design and development of methods dealing with capturing and automatically analysing medical data from imaging systems and IoT sensors. Addressing analytical and legal issues, and research on integration of big data analytics with respect to clinical practice and clinical utility, architectures and clustering techniques for IoT data processing, effective frameworks for removal of misclassified instances, practicality of big data analytics, methodological and technical issues, potential of Hadoop in managing healthcare data is the need of the hour. This book integrates different aspects used in the field of healthcare such as big data, IoT, soft computing, machine learning, augmented reality, organs on chip, personalized drugs, implantable electronics, integration of bio-interfaces, and wearable sensors, devices, practical body area network (BAN) and architectures of web systems. Key Features: Addresses various applications of Medical Big Data and Internet of Medical Things in real time environment Highlights recent innovations, designs, developments and topics of interest in machine learning techniques for classification of medical data Provides background and solutions to existing challenges in Medical Big Data and Internet of Medical Things Provides optimization techniques and programming models to parallelize the computationally intensive tasks in data mining of medical data Discusses interactions, advantages, limitations, challenges and future perspectives of IoT based remote healthcare monitoring systems. Includes data privacy and security analysis of cryptography methods for the Web of Medical Things (WoMT) Presents case studies on the next generation medical chair, electronic nose and pill cam are also presented.
Publication Date: 2018
Unified Field Mechanics by Unified Field Mechanics, the topic of the 9th international symposium honoring noted French mathematical physicist Jean-Pierre Vigier cannot be considered highly speculative as a myopic critic might surmise. The 8th Vigier Symposium proceedings 'The Physics of Reality' should in fact be touted as a companion volume because of its dramatic theoretical Field Mechanics in additional dimensionality. Many still consider the Planck-scale zero-point field stochastic quantum foam as the 'basement of reality'. This could only be considered true under the limitations of the Copenhagen interpretation of quantum theory. As we enter the next regime of Unified Field Mechanics we now know that the energy-dependent Einstein-Minkowski manifold called spacetime has a finite radius beyond which a large-scale multiverse beckons. So far a battery of 14 experiments has been designed to falsify the model. When the 1st is successfully performed, a revolution in Natural Science will occur This volume strengthens and expands the theoretical and experimental basis for that immanent new age.
Publication Date: 2015
Random Telegraph Signals by As semiconductor devices move to the nanoscale, random telegraph signals have become an issue of major concern to the semiconductor industry, both in development of current technology, such as memory devices and logic circuits, as well as in future semiconductor devices such as nanowire, TFET and carbon nanotube -based devices. This book provides a comprehensive and up to date review of one of the most challenging issues facing the semiconductor industry, from the fundamentals of random telegraph signals to applied technology.
Publication Date: 2016
The Physics of Semiconductors by The 4th edition of this highly successful textbook features copious material for a complete upper-level undergraduate or graduate course, guiding readers to the point where they can choose a specialized topic and begin supervised research. The textbook provides an integrated approach beginning from the essential principles of solid-state and semiconductor physics to their use in various classic and modern semiconductor devices for applications in electronics and photonics. The text highlights many practical aspects of semiconductors: alloys, strain, heterostructures, nanostructures, amorphous semiconductors, and noise, which are essential aspects of modern semiconductor research but often omitted in other textbooks. This textbook also covers advanced topics, such as Bragg mirrors, resonators, polarized and magnetic semiconductors, nanowires, quantum dots, multi-junction solar cells, thin film transistors, and transparent conductive oxides. The 4th edition includes many updates and chapters on 2D materials and aspects of topology. The text derives explicit formulas for many results to facilitate a better understanding of the topics. Having evolved from a highly regarded two-semester course on the topic, The Physics of Semiconductors requires little or no prior knowledge of solid-state physics. More than 2100 references guide the reader to historic and current literature including original papers, review articles and topical books, providing a go-to point of reference for experienced researchers as well.
Publication Date: 2021
Adaptation Measures for Urban Heat Islands by Adaptation Measures for Urban Heat Islands helps the reader understand the relative performance of these adaptation measures, methods and analysis relating to their creation and maintenance, evaluation methods, and the role of policy and governance in implementing them. A suite of case studies is included on these urban or metropolitan areas that are significantly warmer than their surrounding rural areas due to human activities. In recent years, a suite of adaptation measures have been developed to mitigate the urban heat island phenomena.
Publication Date: 2020
International academic publisher