Battery Technology by
Battery Technology: From Fundamentals to Thermal Behavior and Management provides comprehensive coverage of rechargeable battery technology fundamentals, along with relevant aging mechanisms and thermal management systems. With a strong focus on the analysis and modeling of battery technologies, the book includes coverage of overpotentials in battery cells and discussions on the thermal-electrochemical coupled modeling of batteries. Beginning with an introduction to battery technology, the book then takes a deep dive into thermodynamics of batteries and electrochemical modeling of batteries. Subsequent chapters examine battery thermal behavior and thermal systems, before discussing integrated battery-based systems. Accompanied by chapter objectives, applications, case studies and study questions to test knowledge, this book is an essential resource for students and researchers wanting to understand the underlying basics of batteries, along with the latest advances in battery technology.
Rechargeable Ion Batteries by
Rechargeable Ion Batteries Highly informative and comprehensive resource providing knowledge on underlying concepts, materials, ongoing developments and the many applications of ion-based batteries Rechargeable Ion Batteries explores the concepts and the design of rechargeable ion batteries, including their materials chemistries, applications, stability, and novel developments. Focus is given on state-of-the-art Li-based batteries used for portable electronics and electric vehicles, while other emerging ion-battery technologies are also introduced. The text addresses innovative approaches by reviewing nanostructured anodes and cathodes that pave new ways for enhancing the electrochemical performance. The first three chapters are dedicated to the general concepts of electrochemical cells, enabling readers to understand all necessary concepts for batteries from a single book. The following chapter covers the exciting applications of lithium-ion and sodium-ion batteries, while the subsequent chapters on Li-battery components include new types of anodes, cathodes, and electrolytes that have been developed recently, complemented by an overview of designing mechanically stable ion-battery systems. The last three chapters summarize recent progress in lithium-sulfur, sodium-ion, magnesium-ion and zinc and emerging ion-battery technologies. In Rechargeable Ion Batteries, readers can expect to find specific information on: Electrochemical cells, primary batteries, secondary batteries, recycling of batteries, applications of lithium and sodium batteries Next-generation cathodes, anodes and electrolytes for secondary lithium-ion batteries, which allow for improved performance and safety Multiphysics modeling for predicting design criteria for next generation ion-insertion electrodes Developments in lithium-sulfur batteries, sodium-ion batteries, and future ion-battery technologies Rechargeable Ion Batteries provides informative and comprehensive coverage of the subject to interested researchers, academics, and professionals in various fields, including materials science, electrochemistry, physical chemistry, mechanics, engineering, recycling and industry including the battery manufacturers and supply chain ancillaries, automotive, aerospace, and marine sectors, energy storage installers and environmental stakeholders. Readers can easily acquire a base of knowledge on the subject while understanding future developments in the field.
Sodium-Ion Batteries by
Presents uparalleled coverage of Na-ion battery technology, including the most recent research and emerging applications Na-ion battery technologies have emerged as cost-effective, environmentally friendly alternatives to Li-ion batteries, particularly for large-scale storage applications where battery size is less of a concern than in portable electronics or electric vehicles. Scientists and engineers involved in developing commercially viable Na-ion batteries need to understand the state-of-the-art in constituent materials, electrodes, and electrolytes to meet both performance metrics and economic requirements. Sodium-Ion Batteries: Materials, Characterization, and Technology provides in-depth coverage of the material constituents, characterization, applications, upscaling, and commercialization of Na-ion batteries. Contributions by international experts discuss the development and performance of cathode and anode materials and their characterization - using methods such as NMR spectroscopy, magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), and computational studies - as well as ceramics, ionic liquids, and other solid and liquid electrolytes. Discusses the development of battery technology based on the abundant alkali ion sodium Features a thorough introduction to Na-ion batteries and their comparison with Li-ion batteries Reviews recent research on the structure-electrochemical performance relationship and the development of new solid electrolytes Includes a timely overview of commercial perspectives, cost analysis, and safety issues of Na-ion batteries Covers emerging technologies including Na-ion capacitors, aqueous sodium batteries, and Na-S batteries The handbook Sodium-Ion Batteries: Materials, Characterization, and Technology is an indispensable reference for researchers and development engineers, materials scientists, electrochemists, and engineering scientists in both academia and industry.
Zinc-Air Batteries by
Zinc-Air Batteries Authoritative and comprehensive resource covering foundational knowledge of zinc-air batteries as well as their practical applications Zinc-Air Batteries provides a comprehensive understanding of the history and development of Zn-air batteries, with a systematic overview of components, design, and device innovation, along with recent advances in the field, especially with regards to the cathode catalyst design made by cutting-edge materials, engineering processes, and technologies. In particular, design principles regarding the key components of Zn-air batteries, ranging from air cathode, to zinc anode, and to electrolyte, are emphasized. Furthermore, industrial developments of Zn-air batteries are discussed and emerging new designs of Zn-air batteries are also introduced. The authors argue that designing advanced Zn-air battery technologies is important to the realization of efficient energy storage and conversion--and, going further, eventually holds the key to a sustainable energy future and a carbon-neutral goal. Edited and contributed to by leading professionals and researchers in the field, Zinc-Air Batteries also contains information regarding: Design of oxygen reduction catalysts in primary zinc-air batteries, including precious metals, single-atoms, carbons, and transition metal oxides Design of bifunctional oxygen catalysts in rechargeable zinc-air batteries, covering specific oxygen redox reactions and catalyst candidates Design of three-dimensional air cathode in zinc-air batteries, covering loading of carbon-based and transition metal catalysts, plus design of the three-phase interface Design of electrolyte for zinc-air batteries, including liquid electrolytes (e.g., alkaline) and gel polymer electrolytes (e.g., PVA hydrogel) For students, researchers, and instructors working in battery technologies, materials science, and electrochemistry, and for industry and government representatives for decision making associated with energy and transportation, Zinc-Air Batteries summarizes the research results on Zn-air batteries and thereby helps researchers and developers to implement the technology in practice.
AI for Status Monitoring of Utility Scale Batteries by
Batteries are a necessary part of a low-emission energy system, as they can store renewable electricity and assist the grid. Utility-scale batteries, with capacities of several to hundreds of MWh, are particularly important for condominiums, local grid nodes, and EV charging arrays. However, such batteries are expensive and need to be monitored and managed well to maintain capacity and reliability. Artificial intelligence offers a solution for effective monitoring and management of utility-scale batteries. This book systematically describes AI-based technologies for battery state estimation and modeling for utility-scale Li-ion batteries. Chapters cover utility-scale lithium-ion battery system characteristics, AI-based equivalent modeling, parameter identification, state of charge estimation, battery parameter estimation, offer samples and case studies for utility-scale battery operation, and conclude with a summary and prospect for AI-based battery status monitoring. The book provides practical references for the design and application of large-scale lithium-ion battery systems. AI for Status Monitoring of Utility-Scale Batteries is an invaluable resource for researchers in battery R&D, including battery management systems and related power electronics, battery manufacturers, and advanced students.
本學科指引提供您材料科學與工程研究領域的相關資源，整合館藏紙本、電子資源、期刊資源、學位論文、以及校外的網路資源等，主題式的引介各種資源使用。
若需更進一步的協助，請與學科館員聯絡。
本館館藏資源以配合校內師生教學研究之需要為主，舉凡相關之圖書、期刊、多媒體資料、電子資源等均予蒐藏。
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
