Computational Fluid Dynamics and Heat Transfer by
Provides unified coverage of computational heat transfer and fluid dynamics. Covers basic concepts and then applies computational methods for problem analysis and solution. Contains new chapters on mesh generation and computer modeling of turbulent flow. Includes ANSYS, STAR CCM+, and COMSOL CFD code and tutorials in the appendix. Includes a Solutions Manual for instructor use.
Soft Ground Tunnel Design by
Soft Ground Tunnel Design is a textbook that teaches the principles of tunnel and underground space design in soft ground. 'Soft ground' refers to soil, in contrast to rock. The book focuses on stability, prediction of ground movements, and structural design of the lining. It shows that the choice of excavation and support methods depends on ground stability, limitation of damage to the existing built environment, and health, safety and environmental considerations. Benoît Jones builds on the basic principles of soil-structure interaction, the three-dimensional effects of construction sequence, and the effects of construction on other surface or subsurface structures in steps of gradually increasing complexity. The use of worked examples throughout, and example problems at the end of each chapter, give the reader confidence to apply their knowledge. Engineers and graduate students will be able to: * understand the basis for choosing an underground construction method and/or ground improvement method * calculate heading stability * predict ground movements * understand the complex soil-structure interaction around an advancing tunnel * design tunnel linings in soft ground using a variety of methods * predict the effects of construction on the built environment and assess potential damage Benoît Jones has worked in tunnelling as a designer, contractor and academic for more than 20 years. He set up and ran the MSc Tunnelling and Underground Space course at the University of Warwick. He is now managing director of his own company, Inbye Engineering.
Mathematical Fluid Mechanics by
Without mathematics no science would survive. This especially applies to the engineering sciences which highly depend on the applications of mathematics and mathematical tools such as optimization techniques, finite element methods, differential equations, fluid dynamics, mathematical modelling, and simulation. Neither optimization in engineering, nor the performance of safety-critical system and system security; nor high assurance software architecture and design would be possible without the development of mathematical applications. De Gruyter Series on the Applications of Mathematics in Engineering and Information Sciences (AMEIS) focusses on the latest applications of engineering and information technology that are possible only with the use of mathematical methods. By identifying the gaps in knowledge of engineering applications the AMEIS series fosters the international interchange between the sciences and keeps the reader informed about the latest developments.
Hydraulic Fluid Power by
HYDRAULIC FLUID POWER LEARN MORE ABOUT HYDRAULIC TECHNOLOGY IN HYDRAULIC SYSTEMS DESIGN WITH THIS COMPREHENSIVE RESOURCE Hydraulic Fluid Power provides readers with an original approach to hydraulic technology education that focuses on the design of complete hydraulic systems. Accomplished authors and researchers Andrea Vacca and Germano Franzoni begin by describing the foundational principles of hydraulics and the basic physical components of hydraulics systems. They go on to walk readers through the most practical and useful system concepts for controlling hydraulic functions in modern, state-of-the-art systems. Written in an approachable and accessible style, the book's concepts are classified, analyzed, presented, and compared on a system level. The book also provides readers with the basic and advanced tools required to understand how hydraulic circuit design affects the operation of the equipment in which it's found, focusing on the energy performance and control features of each design architecture. Readers will also learn how to choose the best design solution for any application. Readers of Hydraulic Fluid Power will benefit from: Approaching hydraulic fluid power concepts from an "outside-in" perspective, emphasizing a problem-solving orientation Abundant numerical examples and end-of-chapter problems designed to aid the reader in learning and retaining the material A balance between academic and practical content derived from the authors' experience in both academia and industry Strong coverage of the fundamentals of hydraulic systems, including the equations and properties of hydraulic fluids Hydraulic Fluid Power is perfect for undergraduate and graduate students of mechanical, agricultural, and aerospace engineering, as well as engineers designing hydraulic components, mobile machineries, or industrial systems.
Civil Engineering Materials by
Civil Engineering Materials: From Theory to Practice presents the state-of-the-art in civil engineering materials, including the fundamental theory of materials needed for civil engineering projects and unique insights from decades of large-scale construction in China. The title includes the latest advances in new materials and techniques for civil engineering, showing the relationship between composition, structure and properties, and covering ultra-high-performance concrete and self-compacting concrete developed in China. This book provides comprehensive coverage of the most commonly used, most advanced materials for use in civil engineering. This volume consists of eight chapters covering the fundamentals of materials, inorganic cementing materials, Portland cement concrete, bricks, blocks and building mortar, metal, wood, asphalt and polymers.
本學科指引提供您土木工程研究領域的相關資源，整合館藏紙本、電子資源、期刊資源、學位論文、以及校外的網路資源等，主題式的引介各種資源使用。
若需更進一步的協助，請與學科館員聯絡。
本館館藏資源以配合校內師生教學研究之需要為主，舉凡相關之圖書、期刊、多媒體資料、電子資源等均予蒐藏。
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
