Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
好書推薦 Books for you
Introduction to Linear Regression Analysis by INTRODUCTION TO LINEAR REGRESSION ANALYSIS A comprehensive and current introduction to the fundamentals of regression analysis Introduction to Linear Regression Analysis, 6th Edition is the most comprehensive, fulsome, and current examination of the foundations of linear regression analysis. Fully updated in this new sixth edition, the distinguished authors have included new material on generalized regression techniques and new examples to help the reader understand retain the concepts taught in the book. The new edition focuses on four key areas of improvement over the fifth edition: New exercises and data sets New material on generalized regression techniques The inclusion of JMP software in key areas Carefully condensing the text where possible Introduction to Linear Regression Analysis skillfully blends theory and application in both the conventional and less common uses of regression analysis in today's cutting-edge scientific research. The text equips readers to understand the basic principles needed to apply regression model-building techniques in various fields of study, including engineering, management, and the health sciences.
Publication Date: 2021
Algorithmic Trading Methods by Algorithmic Trading Methods: Applications using Advanced Statistics, Optimization, and Machine Learning Techniques, Second Edition, is a sequel to The Science of Algorithmic Trading and Portfolio Management. This edition includes new chapters on algorithmic trading, advanced trading analytics, regression analysis, optimization, and advanced statistical methods. Increasing its focus on trading strategies and models, this edition includes new insights into the ever-changing financial environment, pre-trade and post-trade analysis, liquidation cost & risk analysis, and compliance and regulatory reporting requirements. Highlighting new investment techniques, this book includes material to assist in the best execution process, model validation, quality and assurance testing, limit order modeling, and smart order routing analysis. Includes advanced modeling techniques using machine learning, predictive analytics, and neural networks. The text provides readers with a suite of transaction cost analysis functions packaged as a TCA library. These programming tools are accessible via numerous software applications and programming languages.
Publication Date: 2020
Structural Equation Modelling with Partial Least Squares Using Stata and R by Partial least squares structural equation modelling (PLS-SEM) is becoming a popular statistical framework in many fields and disciplines of the social sciences. The main reason for this popularity is that PLS-SEM can be used to estimate models including latent variables, observed variables, or a combination of these. The popularity of PLS-SEM is predicted to increase even more as a result of the development of new and more robust estimation approaches, such as consistent PLS-SEM. The traditional and modern estimation methods for PLS-SEM are now readily facilitated by both open-source and commercial software packages. This book presents PLS-SEM as a useful practical statistical toolbox that can be used for estimating many different types of research models. In so doing, the authors provide the necessary technical prerequisites and theoretical treatment of various aspects of PLS-SEM prior to practical applications. What makes the book unique is the fact that it thoroughly explains and extensively uses comprehensive Stata (plssem) and R (cSEM and plspm) packages for carrying out PLS-SEM analysis. The book aims to help the reader understand the mechanics behind PLS-SEM as well as performing it for publication purposes. Features: Intuitive and technical explanations of PLS-SEM methods Complete explanations of Stata and R packages Lots of example applications of the methodology Detailed interpretation of software output Reporting of a PLS-SEM study Github repository for supplementary book material The book is primarily aimed at researchers and graduate students from statistics, social science, psychology, and other disciplines. Technical details have been moved from the main body of the text into appendices, but it would be useful if the reader has a solid background in linear regression analysis.
Publication Date: 2021
Beginning Mathematica and Wolfram for Data Science by Enhance your data science programming and analysis with the Wolfram programming language and Mathematica, an applied mathematical tools suite. The book will introduce you to the Wolfram programming language and its syntax, as well as the structure of Mathematica and its advantages and disadvantages. You'll see how to use the Wolfram language for data science from a theoretical and practical perspective. Learning this language makes your data science code better because it is very intuitive and comes with pre-existing functions that can provide a welcoming experience for those who use other programming languages. You'll cover how to use Mathematica where data management and mathematical computations are needed. Along the way you'll appreciate how Mathematica provides a complete integrated platform: it has a mixed syntax as a result of its symbolic and numerical calculations allowing it to carry out various processes without superfluous lines of code. You'll learn to use its notebooks as a standard format, which also serves to create detailed reports of the processes carried out. What You Will Learn Use Mathematica to explore data and describe the concepts using Wolfram language commands Create datasets, work with data frames, and create tables Import, export, analyze, and visualize data Work with the Wolfram data repository Build reports on the analysis Use Mathematica for machine learning, with different algorithms, including linear, multiple, and logistic regression; decision trees; and data clustering Who This Book Is For Data scientists new to using Wolfram and Mathematica as a language/tool to program in. Programmers should have some prior programming experience, but can be new to the Wolfram language.
Publication Date: 2021
Combinatorial Mathematics by This long-awaited textbook is the most comprehensive introduction to a broad swath of combinatorial and discrete mathematics. The text covers enumeration, graphs, sets, and methods, and it includes both classical results and more recent developments. Assuming no prior exposure to combinatorics, it explains the basic material for graduate-level students in mathematics and computer science. Optional more advanced material also makes it valuable as a research reference. Suitable for a one-year course or a one-semester introduction, this textbook prepares students to move on to more advanced material. It is organized to emphasize connections among the topics, and facilitate instruction, self-study, and research, with more than 2200 exercises (many accompanied by hints) at various levels of difficulty. Consistent notation and terminology are used throughout, allowing for a discussion of diverse topics in a unified language. The thorough bibliography, containing thousands of citations, makes this a valuable source for students and researchers alike.
Publication Date: 2020
館藏資源 Collections Search
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
Copyright © National Chung Hsing University