Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
西文電子書 Western Language Ebooks
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) 電子書
英國皇家化學學會(Royal Society of Chemistry，簡稱RSC)，為具國際權威的化學學術機構，主題涵蓋了基礎化學、分析化學、物理化學、有機化學、奈米科學等研究領域。
RSC books provide in-depth, up-to-date and authoritative coverage across the chemical sciences and related areas, making them valuable references for students, researchers and scientists in academia and industry. Our editors and authors are leading scientists and experts in their profession from across the globe.
World Scientific電子書 館藏查詢
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) 創立於1952年，致力於工業和數學應用發展的學術組織。其研究活動活躍於科學界、工程界及工業界，冀望提供數學家、工程師和科學家一個資訊與想法交流的媒介。
SAGE 出版社於1965 年在美國成立，最初以出版社會科學類學術出版品起家，至今已擴大至科學、技術、醫學 (STM) 三大領域的文獻。
Woodhead 電子書 (Chandos Publishing Online )
Woodhead Publishing Online主要是設計為學術圖書館與研究機構所存取、收錄有超過1030本電子書及包含18000章節的電子資源，引以為傲的是所合作寫稿發表的有超過10000位世界級編輯與著者。
西文電子書推薦 Ebooks for you
Handbook of Laser Micro- and Nano-Engineering by This handbook provides a comprehensive review of the entire field of laser micro and nano processing, including not only a detailed introduction to individual laser processing techniques but also the fundamentals of laser-matter interaction and lasers, optics, equipment, diagnostics, as well as monitoring and measurement techniques for laser processing. Consisting of 11 sections, each composed of 4 to 6 chapters written by leading experts in the relevant field. Each main part of the handbook is supervised by its own part editor(s) so that high-quality content as well as completeness are assured. The book provides essential scientific and technical information to researchers and engineers already working in the field as well as students and young scientists planning to work in the area in the future. Lasers found application in materials processing practically since their invention in 1960, and are currently used widely in manufacturing. The main driving force behind this fact is that the lasers can provide unique solutions in material processing with high quality, high efficiency, high flexibility, high resolution, versatility and low environmental load. Macro-processing based on thermal process using infrared lasers such as CO2 lasers has been the mainstream in the early stages, while research and development of micro- and nano-processing are becoming increasingly more active as short wavelength and/or short pulse width lasers have been developed. In particular, recent advances in ultrafast lasers have opened up a new avenue to laser material processing due to the capabilities of ultrahigh precision micro- and nanofabrication of diverse materials. This handbook is the first book covering the basics, the state-of-the-art and important applications of the dynamic and rapidly expanding discipline of laser micro- and nanoengineering. This comprehensive source makes readers familiar with a broad spectrum of approaches to solve all relevant problems in science and technology. This handbook is the ultimate desk reference for all people working in the field.
Publication Date: 2021-11-01
21st Century Nanoscience ¿ a Handbook by This 21st Century Nanoscience Handbook will be the most comprehensive, up-to-date large reference work for the field of nanoscience. Handbook of Nanophysics by the same editor published in the fall of 2010 and was embraced as the first comprehensive reference to consider both fundamental and applied aspects of nanophysics. This follow-up project has been conceived as a necessary expansion and full update that considers the significant advances made in the field since 2010. It goes well beyond the physics as warranted by recent developments in the field. This tenth volume in a ten-volume set covers public policy, education, and global trends. Key Features: Provides the most comprehensive, up-to-date large reference work for the field. Chapters written by international experts in the field. Emphasises presentation and real results and applications. This handbook distinguishes itself from other works by its breadth of coverage, readability and timely topics. The intended readership is very broad, from students and instructors to engineers, physicists, chemists, biologists, biomedical researchers, industry professionals, governmental scientists, and others whose work is impacted by nanotechnology. It will be an indispensable resource in academic, government, and industry libraries worldwide. The fields impacted by nanophysics extend from materials science and engineering to biotechnology, biomedical engineering, medicine, electrical engineering, pharmaceutical science, computer technology, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, food science, and beyond.
Publication Date: 2020-05-25
Environmental Nanotechnology Volume 5 by This book presents comprehensive reviews on the latest developments of nanotechnologies to detect and remove pollutants in water, air and food. Polymer nanocomposites, nanoparticles from microbes and the application of nanotechnologies for desalination and agriculture are also discussed. Pollution of water and air by contaminants and diseases is a major health issue leading globally to millions of deaths yearly according to the World Health Organization. Such issue requires advanced methods to clean environmental media.
Publication Date: 2021
Micro and Nanostructured Composite Materials for Neutron Shielding Applications by Micro- and Nanostructured Composite Materials for Neutron Shielding Applications presents recent developments and future possibilities for neutron shielding materials. Emphasis is placed on the correlation between the morphology, shielding mechanisms, and other desired properties, including their mechanical and thermal properties. The effect of neutron absorbing fillers, including their size on final properties is also examined, as are recent advancements in preparation, characterization and simulation techniques. Written by specialists in their respective fields, this comprehensive resource will help professionals and students understand the fundamentals of neutron shielding, as well as the properties of micro- and nanopolymer-based composites, concrete materials, alloy materials and metal-ceramic composites.
Publication Date: 2020
Mechanics and Physics of Solids at Micro- and Nano-Scales by Chronicling the 11th USÂ-France ÂMechanics and physics of solids at macro- and nano-scalesÂ symposium, organized by ICACM (International Center for Applied Computational Mechanics) in Paris, June 2018, this book addresses the breadth of issues raised. It covers a comprehensive range of scientific and technological topics (from elementary plastic events in metals and materials in harsh environments to bio-engineered and bio-mimicking materials), offering a representative perspective on state-of-the-art research and materials. Expounding on the issues related to mesoscale modeling, the first part of the book addresses the representation of plastic deformation at both extremes of the scale Â- between nano- and macro- levels. The second half of the book examines the mechanics and physics of soft materials, polymers and materials made from fibers or molecular networks.
Publication Date: 2020-02-26
International academic publisher