Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
好書推薦 Books for you
Handbook of Synthetic Methodologies and Protocols of Nanomaterials (in 4 Volumes) by This comprehensive book set includes four volumes, covering the methods and protocols for the synthesis, fabrication, and characterization of nanomaterials. The first two books introduce the solution phase and gas synthesis approaches for nanomaterials, providing a number of most widely used protocols for each nanomaterial. An exhaustive list of nanomaterials are included, which are arranged according to the atomic number of the main element in the compound for easy search. For each material, the protocols are categorized according to the morphology of the nanostructure. A detailed reference is included in each protocol to point the readers to the source of the protocol. The third book describes many unconventional methods for the fabrication of nanostructures, including lithography and printing, self-assembly, chemical transformation, templated synthesis, electrospinning, laser induced synthesis, flame and plasma synthesis, and atomic layer deposition processes. The fourth book covers the typical methods for structural characterization of nanomaterials, including electron diffraction, electron microscopy, atomic force microscopy, scanning tunneling microscopy, X-ray diffraction, in-situ and operando X-ray techniques, X-ray absorption fine structure spectroscopy, static and dynamic light scattering, vibrational characterization methods, and NMR spectroscopy. In addition to the introduction of the basic operational principles of these tools, the book focuses explicitly on how they can be applied for analyzing nanomaterials. The handbook is a complete reference that can provide readers easily accessible information on how to synthesize and characterize nanomaterials desired for their target applications.
Publication Date: 2019
Nanocomposites VI: Nanoscience and Nanotechnology in Advanced Composites by This volume presents novel and innovative contributions in the domain specific to nanocomposites, specifically on aspects both related and relevant to the following: · science at the nanoscale level · innovations and advances in processing · characterization, quantification, and analysis · mechanical property evaluation and rationalization · failure analysis · technological applications at the nanoscale level The collection brings together a range of developments in areas spanning basic science, processing, analysis, characterization, mechanical property evaluation, and failure analysis rationalization of composite materials.
Publication Date: 2020
Nanocarriers for Brain Targeting by This new volume, Nanocarriers for Brain Targeting: Principles and Applications, covers recent research on brain physiology and the development of drug delivery systems. It explores a diverse variety of strategies that can be employed to achieve drug targeting to the brain. The nanocarriers that are discussed include nanoparticles, vesicular carriers, carriers having carbon as a core constituent, dispersed systems, and more. The inherent anatomy and physiology of the brain renders it different from other organs. The past few decades have witnessed significant research on brain ailments in response to a majority of hospitalizations that occur due to age-related central nervous system disorders. The prevalence of diverse diseases such as Alzheimer's disease, Parkinson's disease, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, multiple sclerosis, HIV-dementia, etc., affect about 1.5 billion people globally, which is further anticipated to reach 1.9 billion by the year 2020. Nanocarriers for drug delivery to the brain are seen as one of the answers to this growing problem.
Publication Date: 2019
Environmental Nanotechnology: Applications and Impacts of Nanomaterials, Second Edition by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The groundbreaking text on the impact of nanomaterials on the environment - completely updated to reflect the latest breakthroughs and developments Co-written by a team of leading experts from around the world, Environmental Nanotechnology provides a thorough look at nanomaterial technologies, their use in engineering applications, and their effect on the environment. The Second Edition expertly addresses the rapid and extensive developments that have taken place in this area over the past decade. Since the release of the first edition, much more has been learned about the impact of nanomaterials on organisms and ecosystems. Methods have been developed where there were few accepted procedures in the past. Thinking has evolved to consider the life cycle effects of nanomaterial production, and tools for risk forecasting are now under development. The Second Edition of Environmental Nanotechnology has been extensively updated and revised to capture these cutting-edge advances in all-new chapters that include Ecotoxicology Principles for Manufactured Nanomaterials, Nanomaterials in Ecosystems, Risk Forecasting and Life-Cycle Considerations, and Nanotechnology Governance for Sustainable Science and Policy. Sections Include: * Overview (Nanotechnology and the Environment) * Principles and Methods * Environmental Applications of Nanomaterials * Environmental Implications Environmental Nanotechnology will prove invaluable in helping to address the challenges associated with meeting society's needs for energy and materials in an environmentally responsible fashion.
Publication Date: 2016
Nanoscience and Nanotechnology in Foods and Beverages by Potential applications of nanotechnology in food industry include: encapsulation and delivery of substances in targeted sites, increasing flavor, introducing antibacterial nanoparticles into food, enhancing shelf life, sensing contamination, improved food storage, tracking, tracing, and brand protection. This book provides a basic understanding of the nanoscience and nanotechnology and their applications to different food industry sectors, covering both benefits and drawbacks using nanotechnology in food processing and discussing the development of an international regulatory framework.
Publication Date: 2018
館藏資源 Collections Search
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
Copyright © National Chung Hsing University