Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
好書推薦 Books for you
The Application of Green Solvents in Separation Processes by The Application of Green Solvents in Separation Processes features a logical progression of a wide range of topics and methods, beginning with an overview of green solvents, covering everything from water and organic solvents, to ionic liquids, switchable solvents, eutectic mixtures, supercritical fluids, gas-expanded solvents, and more. In addition, the book outlines green extraction techniques, such as green membrane extraction, ultrasound-assisted extraction, and surfactant-mediated extraction techniques. Green sampling and sample preparation techniques are then explored, followed by green analytical separations, including green gas and liquid capillary chromatography, counter current chromatography, supercritical fluid chromatography, capillary electrophoresis, and other electrical separations. Applications of green chemistry techniques that are relevant for a broad range of scientific and technological areas are covered, including the benefits and challenges associated with their application.
Publication Date: 2017
Inorganic Chemistry by Inorganic Chemistry, Third Edition, emphasizes fundamental principles, including molecular structure, acid-base chemistry, coordination chemistry, ligand field theory and solid state chemistry. The book is organized into five major themes: structure, condensed phases, solution chemistry, main group and coordination compounds, each of which is explored with a balance of topics in theoretical and descriptive chemistry. Topics covered include the hard-soft interaction principle to explain hydrogen bond strengths, the strengths of acids and bases, and the stability of coordination compounds, etc. Each chapter opens with narrative introductions and includes figures, tables and end-of-chapter problem sets. This new edition features updates throughout, with an emphasis on bioinorganic chemistry and a new chapter on nanostructures and graphene. In addition, more in-text worked-out examples encourage active learning and prepare students for exams. This text is ideal for advanced undergraduate and graduate-level students enrolled in the Inorganic Chemistry course.
Publication Date: 2019
Organic Chemistry by Provides an in-depth study of organic compounds that bridges the gap between general and organic chemistry Organic Chemistry: Concepts and Applications presents a comprehensive review of organic compounds that is appropriate for a two-semester sophomore organic chemistry course. The text covers the fundamental concepts needed to understand organic chemistry and clearly shows how to apply the concepts of organic chemistry to problem-solving. In addition, the book highlights the relevance of organic chemistry to the environment, industry, and biological and medical sciences. The author includes multiple-choice questions similar to aptitude exams for professional schools, including the Medical College Admissions Test (MCAT) and Dental Aptitude Test (DAT) to help in the preparation for these important exams. Rather than categorize content information by functional groups, which often stresses memorization, this textbook instead divides the information into reaction types. This approach bridges the gap between general and organic chemistry and helps students develop a better understanding of the material. A manual of possible solutions for chapter problems for instructors and students is available in the supplementary websites. This important book: * Provides an in-depth study of organic compounds with division by reaction types that bridges the gap between general and organic chemistry * Covers the concepts needed to understand organic chemistry and teaches how to apply them for problem-solving * Puts a focus on the relevance of organic chemistry to the environment, industry, and biological and medical sciences * Includes multiple choice questions similar to aptitude exams for professional schools Written for students of organic chemistry, Organic Chemistry: Concepts and Applications is the comprehensive text that presents the material in clear terms and shows how to apply the concepts to problem solving.
Publication Date: 2020
Handbook of Nanomaterials in Analytical Chemistry by Handbook of Nanomaterials in Analytical Chemistry: Modern Trends in Analysis explores the recent advancements in a variety of analytical chemistry techniques due to nanotechnology. It also devotes several chapters to the analytical techniques that have proven useful for the analysis of nanomaterials. As conventional analytical chemistry methods become insufficient in terms of accuracy, selectivity, sensitivity, reproducibility, and speed, recent advances have opened up new horizons for chemical analysis and detection methods. Chapters are authored by experts in their respective fields and include up-to-date reference materials, such as websites of interest and suggested reading lists on the latest research.
Publication Date: 2019
Thermodynamics Problem Solving in Physical Chemistry by Thermodynamics Problem Solving in Physical Chemistry: Study Guide and Map is an innovative and unique workbook that guides physical chemistry students through the decision-making process to assess a problem situation, create appropriate solutions, and gain confidence through practice solving physical chemistry problems. The workbook includes six major sections with 20 - 30 solved problems in each section that span from easy, single objective questions to difficult, multistep analysis problems. Each section of the workbook contains key points that highlight major features of the topic to remind students of what they need to apply to solve problems in the topic area. Key Features: Includes a visual map that shows how all the "equations" used in thermodynamics are connected and how they are derived from the three major energy laws. Acts as a guide in deriving the correct solution to a problem. Illustrates the questions students should ask themselves about the critical features of the concepts to solve problems in physical chemistry Can be used as a stand-alone product for review of Thermodynamics questions for major tests.
Publication Date: 2020
館藏資源 Collections Search
電子資源 Electronic Resources
Copyright © National Chung Hsing University