| 綜合性 | |
|---|---|
| 1 |
內容包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、考試證照各領域電子書，特別推薦語言學習有聲書。 |
| 2 |
iRead eBooks 華藝電子書 airitiBooks 使用說明 內容包含商管財經、休閒旅遊、文學小說、語言學習，以及考試用書、教科書、學術專業圖書。 |
| 3 |
收錄中、西文優質電子書，與超過兩百家全球知名出版社共同合作數位版權開發，主題內容包羅萬象。 |
| 4 |
收錄中、西文McGraw-Hill專業出版社之電子書，在建築、電機工程、商業企管、財經投資、醫學、社會與自然科學等出版領域享有盛名。 |
| 5 |
與國內各出版社與作家合作的電子書，重新編排製作、互動設計，提供聯經、天下文化、大石國際文化(國家地理雜誌)、經濟日報、寶瓶文化、時報文化、讀書共和國等多家出版社的優質學術書籍。 |
| 醫學、生科領域 | |
|---|---|
| 1 |
Karger 電子叢書內容涵蓋整個生物醫學不同的範圍，超過 40 個叢書系列提供給您在科學研究和臨床實踐的最新發現和發展，最精闢且廣泛的綱要集成。 |
| 2 |
收錄由Informa Healthcare所出版之醫學相關領域的高品質電子書。主題包括心臟學、藥學、皮膚科學、傳染疾病學、神經學、婦產學、腫瘤學、眼科、整形外科、神經病學、呼吸與肺部醫學、外科、泌尿學等。 |
| 3 |
Ovid Medical Books Collection是醫學出版公司Lippincott Williams & Wilkins所出版有關醫學、護理與藥學的教科書。透過Ovid Primary Care textbooks system方式提供內容與圖形連結介面，以供重要診斷、研究與參考資詢使用。 |
| 4 |
World Scientific世界科技出版社為重要的科學主題出版社，許多出版的書籍為世界知名大學史丹佛、東大、劍橋、麻省理工等使用教科書，其作者編輯網羅諾貝爾獎得主與各領域知名專業學者。
|
| 5 |
Woodhead 電子書 (Chandos Publishing Online ) Woodhead Publishing Online主要是設計為學術圖書館與研究機構所存取、收錄有超過1030本電子書及包含18000章節的電子資源，引以為傲的是所合作寫稿發表的有超過10000位世界級編輯與著者。 |
| 6 |
收錄來自90 個國家，超過7,000 種開放取用圖書，如Brill、Cornell University Press、University of California Press 等。 |
| 7 |
OAPEN Library (Open Access Publishing in European Networks) 推廣並支持將學術性論著轉為開放取用，建立有品質管控的開放取用圖書收藏平台，包含人文、醫學、應用科學等各領域。 |
| 8 |
The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) 為收錄600 多個出版社、超過42,000 本學術性且同儕評閱之開放取用圖書平台，包含各領域如人文、社會、應用科學、醫學、免疫學、等等學科主題，並提供不同語言的出版品，使用者可透過學科搜尋、語言查找開放取用的免費線上圖書。 |
| 9 |
涵蓋30個學科領域，包含商管/財經/餐管、工程/電腦、數學/統計/物理/化學、社科人文、生命科學/地科、健康/醫學等領域。其中細分為43個主題，樹狀結構更往下細分次主題達數百種以上。 |
| 綜合性 | |
|---|---|
| 1 |
Cambridge Core (原Cambridge Companion Online 與 Cambridge Books Online) 收錄劍橋大學出版社之電子書，主題相當廣泛，包含醫學類、人文類、社會科學類、自然科學類等。 |
| 2 |
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) User Guide 為英文綜合學科之電子書，可直接線上閱讀、或下載至載具離線閱讀 (支援多載具)。 |
| 3 |
Elsevier eBooks on ScienceDirect 館藏查詢 為Elsevier出版社經營的電子資源平台，涵蓋生化、遺傳學和分子生物學、化學、臨床醫學、工程學和獸醫學等學科。 |
| 4 |
ProQuest Ebook Central MyiLibrary電子書 User Guide MyiLibrary於2018年併為ProQuest Ebook Central平台，涵蓋綜合類十大主題，提供多種欄位檢索及主題瀏覽，提供線上閱讀及整本或特定章節下載。 |
| 5 |
SpringerLink 施普林格電子書 館藏查詢 全球最大的學術出版社，提供Springer出版社之電子書與電子叢書。 |
| 6 |
Taylor & Francis 電子書 Engineering & Technology 收錄Taylor & Francis、Routledge、Psychology Press、CRC Press等多家出版社的學術專業參考書。 |
| 7 |
為國際知名專業出版機構John Wiley & Sons所出版之電子書平台，內容涵蓋商業、化學、電腦科學、地球與環境科學、教育、工程、法律、生命科學、數學與統計、醫學與公共衛生、物理與天文、聚合物與材料科學、心理學等領域。 |
Therapeutic Targets For Inflammation And Cancer by
This volume explores how the principles and values of pragmatic philosophy serve as orienting perspectives for critical thinking in contemporary psychotherapy and clinical practice. Drawing on the contributions of William James and John Dewey, Neuroscience, Psychotherapy, and Clinical Pragmatism introduces a model of clinical pragmatism emphasizing the individuality of the person, open-ended dialogue, experiential learning, and the practical outcomes of ideas and methods. In a second part, chapters show how recent developments in neuroscience and interpersonal neurobiology deepen our understanding of change and growth in accord with the principles of clinical pragmatism. Finally, the volume reviews paradigms of psychotherapy across the psychodynamic, behavioral, cognitive, and humanistic traditions. Case studies show how the pluralist orientation of clinical pragmatism enlarges concepts of therapeutic action. This text has been written for psychotherapists as well as scholars, educators, and trainees in the fields of psychiatry, clinical psychology, counseling, and social work.
The Lung by
Psychotherapy and Aphasia: Interventions for Emotional Wellbeing and Relationships is an exciting international collaboration among clinical neuropsychologists, speech and language therapists and family therapists that details a range of innovative psychotherapeutic interventions to enable people with communication disorders and their families to access meaningful support. People with aphasia and other acquired communication disorders can face significant challenges accessing emotional support. Many traditional forms of psychotherapy are based on spoken language, rendering it inaccessible for many people with communication disorders. But the book details a range of techniques that move away from reliance on spoken language, including total communication strategies, the use of meaningful objects, experiential process, group experience and mind-body practices. Featuring clinical examples which cover a range of stroke and neurology service contexts, the book includes contributions from a range of therapeutic models; from speech and language therapy and family therapy to clinical neuropsychology, cognitive-behavioural, systemic, narrative and mind-body traditions. It therefore provides clinicians with a wide-range of practical and theoretical tools to explore when supporting survivors who experience psychological distress during rehabilitation. It is the only book aimed at both speech and language therapists and psychotherapists, and will open up new pathways to support.
Advances in Cancer Signal Transduction and Therapy by
Cancer is driven by numerous genetic and epigenetic changes occurring at the cellular level.These changes drive normal cells to proliferate and escape processes thatusually regulate their survival and migration. Many of these alterations areoften associated with signaling pathways which regulate cell growth anddivision, cell death, survival, invasion and metastasis, and angiogenesis.Almost all cancer cells show high expression of signaling components includinggrowth factor receptor tyrosine kinases (RTKs), small GTPases, serine/threoninekinases, cytoplasmic tyrosine kinases, lipid kinases, estrogen receptor,activation of transcription factors Myc and NF-κB, etc. Updated knowledge aboutthese signaling components is highly desirable for researchers involved indeveloping therapies against cancer.Signal TransductionResearch for Cancer Therapy covers advancements in research on the signalingpathways in the human body, especially in some types of cancers, such asbreast cancer, pancreatic cancer and colon cancer. Keyfeatures of this volume include 8 focused topical reviews on signaling pathwaysin a specific cancer type, coverage of multiple cancer types (breast cancer,colon cancer, hepatocellular cancer, multiple myeloma, acute myeloid leukemia,and pancreatic cancer), and coverage of a wide array of signaling pathways (bothreceptor mediated and non receptor mediated pathways). Thisvolume is essential reading for researchers in pharmaceutical R&D andpostgraduate research programs in pharmacology and allied disciplines.Clinicians involved in oncology will also benefit from the information providedin the chapters.
Degenerative Disorders of the Brain by
Covering a wide range of diverse age-related disorders, Degenerative Disorders of the Brain addresses disabilities that occur or have their roots in the later stages of life. The book brings together an internationally recognised group of contributors to discuss frontostriatal, fronto-cerebellar and other major brain systems and structures which control and direct normal behaviour, and which can fail during the aging process, as well as addressing behavioural, clinical, pathophysiological and technical aspects. Discussing the latest clinical and behavioural findings of disorders which are largely, though not necessarily entirely, age related, including Alzheimer's disease and other dementias, Parkinson's disease and related disorders, and Huntington's disease, the book covers information vital to the understanding, diagnosis, and management of degenerative disorders of the brain. It also considers the role of epigenetics, neural plasticity, and environmental enrichment in neurodegenerative disorders alongside the role of ground-breaking intervention methods, including transcranial magnetic stimulation and deep brain stimulation. Degenerative Disorders of the Brain will be of great interest to, and use for, clinicians, researchers, students, lecturers, and affected individuals and their relatives.
The Toxicologist's Pocket Handbook by
The third edition of the Toxicologist's Pocket Handbook, like the first two editions, is a scaled-down version of the best-selling Handbook of Toxicology. It provides the most frequently used toxicology reference information in a convenient pocket-sized book. The format remains the same as the earlier editions to allow basic reference information to be located quickly, with the information placed in sections specific to subspecialties of toxicology. A detailed table of contents lists all tables and figures contained in the book by section. This expanded edition contains a number of tables not found in the second edition added to sections on lab animals, general toxicology, dermal and ocular toxicology, genetic toxicology/carcinogenesis, neurotoxicology, immunotoxicology, reproductive/developmental toxicology, industrial chemical, and pharmaceutical toxicology. New information is presented for additional laboratory animals such as swine and primates, infusion recommendations, newer methods such as the local lymph node assay, and reference safety pharmacology values for standard species. Additional information on typical genetic toxicology and immunotoxicology assays as well as in vitro assays for eye irritation are provided. Some tables from the second edition have been updated to include new information that has arisen since the earlier edition went to press. Information from the second edition, such as regulatory requirements that are no longer applicable, has been deleted.
