| 綜合性 | |
|---|---|
| 1 |
內容包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、考試證照各領域電子書，特別推薦語言學習有聲書。 |
| 2 |
iRead eBooks 華藝電子書 airitiBooks 使用說明 內容包含商管財經、休閒旅遊、文學小說、語言學習，以及考試用書、教科書、學術專業圖書。 |
| 3 |
收錄中、西文優質電子書，與超過兩百家全球知名出版社共同合作數位版權開發，主題內容包羅萬象。 |
| 4 |
收錄中、西文McGraw-Hill專業出版社之電子書，在建築、電機工程、商業企管、財經投資、醫學、社會與自然科學等出版領域享有盛名。 |
| 5 |
與國內各出版社與作家合作的電子書，重新編排製作、互動設計，提供聯經、天下文化、大石國際文化(國家地理雜誌)、經濟日報、寶瓶文化、時報文化、讀書共和國等多家出版社的優質學術書籍。 |
| 理科領域 | |
|---|---|
| 1 |
Momentum Press於2007年在美國由理工圖書界資深出版人Joel Stein所創辦。針對理工學院的教授、學生、業界研究人員及工程師為服務對象，精心設計紙本書電子書同步發行的最新教材及參考書。 |
| 2 |
World Scientific世界科技出版社為重要的科學主題出版社，許多出版的書籍為世界知名大學史丹佛、東大、劍橋、麻省理工等使用教科書，其作者編輯網羅諾貝爾獎得主與各領域知名專業學者。 |
| 3 |
CRCnetBase平台收錄超過8,000多本電子書、參考書及手冊，超過40多個科學科技主題套裝，內容同時包含理論和應用方面的資訊，所涵蓋的領域包含：機械工程、土木工程、環境工程、化學、材料科學、經濟學、商業管理、資訊技術植物學…等。 |
| 4 |
收錄 IGI Global 出版社之超過1400種有關資訊科技與電腦科學且命名為InfoSci的電子書，主題有類別包括有資訊科技、教育與社會技術等。 |
| 5 |
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) 創立於1952年，致力於工業和數學應用發展的學術組織。其研究活動活躍於科學界、工程界及工業界，冀望提供數學家、工程師和科學家一個資訊與想法交流的媒介。 |
| 6 |
STM(科學、科技、醫學)全文與書目電子資源資料庫，擁有The Lancet, Cell, Tetrahedron Letters, the Handbooks in Economics Series等重要期刊。其在電子書領域則有Science Direct(SDOL)平台，可搜尋書本及期刊內的相關資訊。 |
| 7 |
IOS Press為成立於1990年的STM國際出版社，每年大約出版 125種新書及 85 種期刊(近 30 種為 core journals)。主題有Assistive Technology Research、Artificial Intelligence、Administrative Sciencess等。 |
| 綜合性 | |
|---|---|
| 1 |
Cambridge Core (原Cambridge Companion Online 與 Cambridge Books Online) 收錄劍橋大學出版社之電子書，主題相當廣泛，包含醫學類、人文類、社會科學類、自然科學類等。 |
| 2 |
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) User Guide 為英文綜合學科之電子書，可直接線上閱讀、或下載至載具離線閱讀 (支援多載具)。 |
| 3 |
Elsevier eBooks on ScienceDirect 館藏查詢 為Elsevier出版社經營的電子資源平台，涵蓋生化、遺傳學和分子生物學、化學、臨床醫學、工程學和獸醫學等學科。 |
| 4 |
ProQuest Ebook Central MyiLibrary電子書 User Guide MyiLibrary於2018年併為ProQuest Ebook Central平台，涵蓋綜合類十大主題，提供多種欄位檢索及主題瀏覽，提供線上閱讀及整本或特定章節下載。 |
| 5 |
SpringerLink 施普林格電子書 館藏查詢 全球最大的學術出版社，提供Springer出版社之電子書與電子叢書。 |
| 6 |
Taylor & Francis 電子書 Engineering & Technology 收錄Taylor & Francis、Routledge、Psychology Press、CRC Press等多家出版社的學術專業參考書。 |
| 7 |
為國際知名專業出版機構John Wiley & Sons所出版之電子書平台，內容涵蓋商業、化學、電腦科學、地球與環境科學、教育、工程、法律、生命科學、數學與統計、醫學與公共衛生、物理與天文、聚合物與材料科學、心理學等領域。 |
Discrete Quantum Walks on Graphs and Digraphs by
Discrete quantum walks are quantum analogues of classical random walks. They are an important tool in quantum computing and a number of algorithms can be viewed as discrete quantum walks, in particular Grover's search algorithm. These walks are constructed on an underlying graph, and so there is a relation between properties of walks and properties of the graph. This book studies the mathematical problems that arise from this connection, and the different classes of walks that arise. Written at a level suitable for graduate students in mathematics, the only prerequisites are linear algebra and basic graph theory; no prior knowledge of physics is required. The text serves as an introduction to this important and rapidly developing area for mathematicians and as a detailed reference for computer scientists and physicists working on quantum information theory.
Discrete Mathematics with Graph Theory by
This book is designed to meet the requirement of undergraduate and postgraduate students pursuing computer science, information technology, mathematical science, and physical science course. No formal prerequisites are needed to understand the text matter except a very reasonable background in college algebra. The text contains in-depth coverage of all major topics proposed by professional institutions and universities for a discrete mathematics course. It emphasizes on problem-solving techniques, pattern recognition, conjecturing, induction, applications of varying nature, proof technique, algorithmic development, algorithm correctness, and numeric computations. A sufficient amount of theory is included for those who enjoy the beauty in development of the subject and a wealth of applications as well as for those who enjoy the power of problem-solving techniques. Biographical sketches of nearly 25 mathematicians and computer scientists who have played a significant role in the development of the field are threaded into the text to provide a human dimension and attach a human face to major discoveries. Each section of the book contains a generous selection of carefully tailored examples to classify and illuminate various concepts and facts. Theorems are backbone of mathematics. Consequently, this book contains the various proof techniques, explained and illustrated in details. Most of the concepts, definitions, and theorems in the book are illustrated with appropriate examples. Proofs shed additional light on the topic and enable students to sharpen thin problem-solving skills. Each chapter ends with a summary of important vocabulary, formulae, properties developed in the chapter, and list of selected references for further exploration and enrichment.
Mathematics Going Forward by
This volume is an original collection of articles by 44 leading mathematicians on the theme of the future of the discipline. The contributions range from musings on the future of specific fields, to analyses of the history of the discipline, to discussions of open problems and conjectures, including first solutions of unresolved problems. Interestingly, the topics do not cover all of mathematics, but only those deemed most worthy to reflect on for future generations. These topics encompass the most active parts of pure and applied mathematics, including algebraic geometry, probability, logic, optimization, finance, topology, partial differential equations, category theory, number theory, differential geometry, dynamical systems, artificial intelligence, theory of groups, mathematical physics and statistics.
Numerical Approximation of Ordinary Differential Problems by
This book is focused on the numerical discretization of ordinary differential equations (ODEs), under several perspectives. The attention is first conveyed to providing accurate numerical solutions of deterministic problems. Then, the presentation moves to a more modern vision of numerical approximation, oriented to reproducing qualitative properties of the continuous problem along the discretized dynamics over long times. The book finally performs some steps in the direction of stochastic differential equations (SDEs), with the intention of offering useful tools to generalize the techniques introduced for the numerical approximation of ODEs to the stochastic case, as well as of presenting numerical issues natively introduced for SDEs. The book is the result of an intense teaching experience as well as of the research carried out in the last decade by the author. It is both intended for students and instructors: for the students, this book is comprehensive and rather self-contained; for the instructors, there is material for one or more monographic courses on ODEs and related topics. In this respect, the book can be followed in its designed path and includes motivational aspects, historical background, examples and a software programs, implemented in Matlab, that can be useful for the laboratory part of a course on numerical ODEs/SDEs. The book also contains the portraits of several pioneers in the numerical discretization of differential problems, useful to provide a framework to understand their contributes in the presented fields. Last, but not least, rigor joins readability in the book.
New Trends in the Applications of Differential Equations in Sciences by
This book convenes peer-reviewed, selected papers presented at the Ninth International Conference New Trends in the Applications of Differential Equations in Sciences (NTADES) held in Sozopol, Bulgaria, June 17-20, 2022. The works are devoted to many applications of differential equations in different fields of science. A number of phenomena in nature (physics, chemistry, biology) and in society (economics) result in problems leading to the study of linear and nonlinear differential equations, stochastic equations, statistics, analysis, numerical analysis, optimization, and more. The main topics are presented in the five parts of the book - applications in mathematical physics, mathematical biology, financial mathematics, neuroscience, and fractional analysis. In this volume, the reader will find a wide range of problems concerning recent achievements in both theoretical and applied mathematics. The main goal is to promote the exchange of new ideas and research between scientists, who develop and study differential equations, and researchers, who apply them for solving real-life problems. The book promotes basic research in mathematics leading to new methods and techniques useful for applications of differential equations. The NTADES 2022 conference was organized in cooperation with the Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM), the major international organization for Industrial and Applied Mathematics and for the promotion of interdisciplinary collaboration between applied mathematics and science, engineering, finance, and neuroscience.
