Additive Manufacturing Technology by
Additive Manufacturing Technology Highly comprehensive resource covering all key aspects of the current developments of additive manufacturing Additive Manufacturing Technology: Design, Optimization, and Modeling provides comprehensive and in-depth knowledge of the latest advances in various additive manufacturing technologies for polymeric materials, metals, multi-materials, functionally graded materials, and cell-laden bio-inks. It also details the application of numerical modeling in facilitating the design and optimization of materials, processes, and printed parts in additive manufacturing. The topics covered in this book include: Fundamentals and applications of 4D printing, 3D bioprinting of cell-laden bio-inks, and multi-material additive manufacturing Alloy design for metal additive manufacturing, mechanisms of metallurgical defect formation, and the mechanical properties of printed alloys Modified inherent strain method for the rapid prediction of residual stress and distortion within parts fabricated by additive manufacturing Modeling of the different stages in polymer and metal additive manufacturing processes, including powder spreading, melting, and thermal stress evolution By providing extensive coverage of highly relevant concepts and important topics in the field of additive manufacturing, this book highlights its essential role in Industry 4.0 and serves as a valuable resource for scientists, engineers, and students in materials science, engineering, and biomedicine.
Principles and Applications of Mass Transfer by
Principles and Applications of Mass Transfer Core textbook teaching mass transfer fundamentals and applications for the design of separation processes in chemical, biochemical, and environmental engineering Principles and Applications of Mass Transfer teaches the subject of mass transfer fundamentals and their applications to the design of separation processes with enough depth of coverage to guarantee that students using the book will, at the end of the course, be able to specify preliminary designs of the most common separation process equipment. Reflecting the growth of biochemical applications in the field of chemical engineering, the fourth edition expands biochemical coverage, including transient diffusion, environmental applications, electrophoresis, and bioseparations. Also new to the fourth edition is the integration of Python programs, which complement the Mathcad programs of the previous edition. On the accompanying instructor's website, the online appendices contain a downloadable library of Python and Mathcad programs for the example problems in each chapter. A complete solution manual for all end-of-chapter problems, both in Mathcad and Python, is also provided. Some of the topics covered in Principles and Applications of Mass Transfer include: Molecular mass transfer, covering concentrations, velocities and fluxes, the Maxwell-Stefan relations, and Fick's first law for binary mixtures The diffusion coefficient, covering diffusion coefficients for binary ideal gas systems, dilute liquids, and concentrated liquids Convective mass transfer, covering mass-transfer coefficients, dimensional analysis, boundary layer theory, and mass- and heat-transfer analogies Interphase mass transfer, covering diffusion between phases, material balances, and equilibrium-stage operations Gas dispersed gas-liquid operations, covering sparged vessels, tray towers, diameter, and gas-pressure drop, and weeping and entrainment Principles and Applications of Mass Transfer is an essential textbook for undergraduate chemical, biochemical, mechanical, and environmental engineering students taking a core course on Separation Processes or Mass Transfer Operations, along with mechanical engineers and mechanical engineering students starting to get involved in combined heat- and mass-transfer applications.
Aspen Plus by
ASPEN PLUS® Comprehensive resource covering Aspen Plus V12.1 and demonstrating how to implement the program in versatile chemical process industries Aspen Plus®: Chemical Engineering Applications facilitates the process of learning and later mastering Aspen Plus®, the market-leading chemical process modeling software, with step-by-step examples and succinct explanations. The text enables readers to identify solutions to various process engineering problems via screenshots of the Aspen Plus® platforms in parallel with the related text. To aid in information retention, the text includes end-of-chapter problems and term project problems, online exam and quiz problems for instructors that are parametrized (i.e., adjustable) so that each student will have a standalone version, and extra online material for students, such as Aspen Plus®-related files, that are used in the working tutorials throughout the entire textbook. The second edition of Aspen Plus®: Chemical Engineering Applications includes information on: Various new features that were embedded into Aspen Plus V12.1 and existing features which have been modified Aspen Custom Modeler (ACM), covering basic features to show how to merge customized models into Aspen Plus simulator New updates to process dynamics and control and process economic analysis since the first edition was published Vital areas of interest in relation to the software, such as polymerization, drug solubility, solids handling, safety measures, and energy saving For chemical engineering students and industry professionals, the second edition of Aspen Plus®: Chemical Engineering Applications is a key resource for understanding Aspen Plus and the new features that were added in version 12.1 of the software. Many supplementary learning resources help aid the reader with information retention.
Separation Technologies by
This book offers a convenient approach for readers to comprehend the key separation processes (e.g., distillation, solvent extraction, absorption, membrane processes, etc.) using a reader-friendly writing style. Various separation technologies have emerged as promising candidates to fight the water crisis and poor sanitation. Although there are many books that discuss different separation technologies but this book contains latest and comprehensive overview of the contemporary separation techniques. Different chapters of the book provide a unique information that focusses on the rising importance of the separation techniques. The conventional separation processes include distillation, adsorption, absorption, filtration, chromatography, etc. These separation technologies have been in practice for decades and their pertinent methodologies are being upgraded regularly. On the contrary, novel separation technologies such as membrane processes, super critical fluid extraction and membrane bioreactors are getting reputation in modern plants. This book is predominantly designed to highlight these innovative separation technologies. Students, researchers, industrialist, and professors from the fields of chemical engineering, membrane engineering, and environmental engineering can benefit from the book. This book is also equally beneficial for people from multi-disciplinary backgrounds who want to equip themselves with fundamentals of separation processes.
Ullmann's Chemical Engineering and Plant Design, 2 Volumes by
Since the unabridged 40-volume Ullmann's Encyclopedia is inaccessible to many readers - particularly individuals, smaller companies or institutes - all the information on chemical engineering and plant design has been condensed into this convenient two-volume set. Based on the very latest edition of Ullmann's, this ready reference is the one-stop resource for the plant design engineering community. Starting with the quantitative treatment and fundamentals of chemical engineering, it combines all aspects of process development and reactor technology, as well as detailing their practical applications in sections devoted to plant design, scale-up and plant safety. The two volumes are rounded off by a keyword and an author index. Throughout, readers benefit from the rigorous and cross-indexed nature of the parent reference, and will find both broad introductory information as well as in-depth details of significance to industrial and academic environments.
本學科指引提供您化學工程研究領域的相關資源，整合館藏紙本、電子資源、期刊資源、學位論文、以及校外的網路資源等，主題式的引介各種資源使用。
若需更進一步的協助，請與學科館員聯絡。
本館館藏資源以配合校內師生教學研究之需要為主，舉凡相關之圖書、期刊、多媒體資料、電子資源等均予蒐藏。
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
