Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
中文電子書 Chinese ebooks-reuse
西文電子書 Western Language Ebooks-reuse
IGI Global InfoSci Books Computer Science & Information Technology User Guide
InfoSci®-Books is a world-class database of over 5,900+ reference books containing over 105,000 chapters focusing on emerging research across 350+ topics in 11 core subjects.
IOS Press 電子書
IOS Press為成立於1990年的STM(Scientific、Technical and Medical )國際專業出版社，主題包含計算機科學、數學、醫學和自然科學；全文以PDF直接閱讀，提供主題、書名瀏覽及檢索功能。
iGLibrary User Guide
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
World Scientific電子書 館藏查詢
Handbook of Research on Advanced Trends in Microwave and Communication Engineering by Wireless communications have become invaluable in the modern world. The market is going through a revolutionary transformation as new technologies and standards endeavor to keep up with demand for integrated and low-cost mobile and wireless devices. Due to their ubiquity, there is also a need for a simplification of the design of wireless systems and networks. The Handbook of Research on Advanced Trends in Microwave and Communication Engineering showcases the current trends and approaches in the design and analysis of reconfigurable microwave devices, antennas for wireless applications, and wireless communication technologies. Outlining both theoretical and experimental approaches, this publication brings to light the unique design issues of this emerging research, making it an ideal reference source for engineers, researchers, graduate students, and IT professionals.
Publication Date: 2016
Fuzzy Systems and Data Mining IV by Big Data Analytics is on the rise in the last years of the current decade. Data are overwhelming the computation capacity of high performance servers. Cloud, grid, edge and fog computing are a few examples of the current hype. Computational Intelligence offers two faces to deal with the development of models: on the one hand, the crisp approach, which considers for every variable an exact value and, on the other hand, the fuzzy focus, which copes with values between two boundaries.This book presents 114 papers from the 4th International Conference on Fuzzy Systems and Data Mining (FSDM 2018), held in Bangkok, Thailand, from 16 to 19 November 2018. All papers were carefully reviewed by program committee members, who took into consideration the breadth and depth of the research topics that fall within the scope of FSDM. The acceptance rate was 32.85% .Offering a state-of-the-art overview of fuzzy systems and data mining, the publication will be of interest to all those whose work involves data science.
Publication Date: 2018
Information Theory and Rate Distortion Theory by This book is very specifically targeted to problems in communications and compression by providing the fundamental principles and results in information theory and rate distortion theory for these applications and presenting methods that have proved and will prove useful in analyzing and designing real systems. The chapters contain treatments of entropy, mutual information, lossless source coding, channel capacity, and rate distortion theory; however, it is the selection, ordering, and presentation of the topics within these broad categories that is unique to this concise book. While the coverage of some standard topics is shortened or eliminated, the standard, but important, topics of the chain rules for entropy and mutual information, relative entropy, the data processing inequality, and the Markov chain condition receive a full treatment. Similarly, lossless source coding techniques presented include the Lempel-Ziv-Welch coding method. The material on rate Distortion theory and exploring fundamental limits on lossy source coding covers the often-neglected Shannon lower bound and the Shannon backward channel condition, rate distortion theory for sources with memory, and the extremely practical topic of rate distortion functions for composite sources.The target audience for the book consists of graduate students at the master's degree level and practicing engineers. It is hoped that practicing engineers can work through this book and comprehend the key results needed to understand the utility of information theory and rate distortion theory and then utilize the results presented to analyze and perhaps improve the communications and compression systems with which they are familiar.
Publication Date: 2014
Wireless Communication and Network by This book is a collection of all papers presented at the 2015 International Workshop on Wireless Communication and Network (IWWCN 2015), which was held on August 21–23, 2015 in Kunming, Yunnan, China. The book provides cutting-edge development and signification contributions to all major fields of wireless communication and network. The book will benefit global researchers and practitioners in the field. This book is a collection of all papers presented at the 2015 International Workshop on Wireless Communication and Network (IWWCN 2015), which was held on August 21–23, 2015 in Kunming, Yunnan, China. The book provides cutting-edge development and signification contributions to all major fields of wireless communication and network. The book will benefit global researchers and practitioners in the field.Readership: Graduate students, academics and researchers in the field of wireless communication and network.
Publication Date: 2015