Environmental Economics in the Modern Economy
by
Modern society is currently facing a cascade of environmental crises. Moving forward, it will be the job of current and future generations to develop sound and creative approaches to addressing them. This book attempts to provide insight into the ways in which society can confront modern agricultural, environmental, and resource challenges. In particular, it provides an economic lens with which to examine and confront these issues. The first part of the book introduces a general economic framework that can be used to analyze these issues. Subsequent chapters rely on this framework to introduce and explain specific concepts in agricultural, environmental, and resource economics, including (but not limited to) non-renewable and renewable resource management, pesticide use, and climate change. The book develops quantitative tools that the readership can use to analyze and better understand the complexities of these challenges. Each chapter includes specific applications, and an accompanying Appendix includes a longer list of practice problems that can be brought into courses as exercises.Resources are available to instructors who adopt this book. More details at www.worldscientific.com/worldscibooks/10.1142/13304-sm
Accounting information systems : connecting careers, systems, and analytics
by
Accounting Information Systems presents a modern, professional perspective that develops the necessary skills students need to be the accountants of the future. Through high-quality assessment and a tool-agnostic approach, students learn course concepts more efficiently and understand how course concepts are applied in the workplace through real-world application. To help students to be the accountants of the future, the authors incorporate their own industry experience and help showcase how AIS concepts are used through tools, spotlighting real accounting professionals and job opportunities. This international edition provides new and expanded coverage of topics, including components of AIS, database forms and reports, and software tools for graphical documentation. The edition also includes new cases from across the world in the “In the Real World” feature in select chapters, showing how the concepts in the chapter apply to a real-world company or business. Every chapter now includes new Concept Review questions at the end of each section, focusing on key points students need to remember.
Business communication : developing leaders for a networked world
by
Taking Peter Cordon's practitioner and case-based approach, this text helps students develop an understanding of how course content applies to the business world. Maintaining a central theme of credibility, this book communicates why credibility is essential to effective communication in today's rapidly changing business environment. Cordon's text, integrated with Connect for Business Communication, provides a contemporary yet traditional view into the business communication field, empowering students to learn bedrock communication principles while also staying up to date with cultural and technological changes in the business world-transforming them into leaders for a networked world
Intermediate accounting : IFRS edition
by
"International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) are a set of accounting standards and rules issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) that govern how particular types of transactions and events should be reported in financial statements. By presenting IFRS in light of current accounting practice, this book helps students gain practical knowledge of the topic that they can apply as they advance into their accounting careers. This text not only offers a more comprehensive understanding of IFRS standards but also emphasizes fair value, proper accounting for financial instruments, and new developments in international accounting. This Fifth Edition of Intermediate Accounting IFRS continues the tradition of providing useful information to educators and students interested in learning about IFRS. In addition to covering the latest IFRS standards and how they are applied in practice, this edition provides new learning aids to help students master the text material and prepare them for a successful career in accounting." -- Provided by publisher.
Enhancing Sustainability Through Non-Financial Reporting
by
The issue of sustainability has become increasingly important at a global level, prompting governments, international organizations, and private and public organizations to seek ways to contribute to sustainable development. However, the lack of accountability and transparency in organizations has made it difficult to identify, measure, and disclose their sustainable practices and impacts. Additionally, there is a lack of consensus on the determinants and impacts of the extent and quality of non-financial information reporting. Enhancing Sustainability Through Non-Financial Reporting is a book edited by Albertina Monteiro, Ana Pinto Borges, and Elvira Vieira that offers a comprehensive analysis of the relationship between sustainability/ Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) practices and reporting, and the accounting, finance, and management fields. The book provides a high-quality vehicle for the dissemination of new knowledge and tendencies, using both qualitative and quantitative methods. It welcomes and encourages articles from both academics and practitioners, with empirical and theoretical articles accepted to reach various audiences and a diversity of topics. The book aims to better understand the contributions of organizations to sustainable development, the level, determinates, and impacts of non-financial information reporting, the impact of sustainability reporting standards on the extent and quality of non-financial reporting, and the role and challenges of accounting, finance, management, and auditing. It is an essential resource for academics and practitioners in accounting, finance, and management, as well as other interested groups and individuals seeking to enhance sustainability through non-financial reporting.
本學科指引提供您會計學研究的資源，透過圖書館的蒐集與整理，整合館藏紙本、電子以及校外的網路資源，按資料類型排列彙編，主題式的 引介各種資源， 提供兼具廣度與深度的資料。
若您需要更進一步的協助，請與館員聯絡。
This guide directs you to resources that will best enable you to conduct accounting research. If you need more assistance, please Ask a Librarian!
本館館藏資源以配合校內師生教學研究之需要為主，舉凡相關之圖書、期刊、多媒體資料、電子資源等均予蒐藏。
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
