Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
西文電子書 Western Language Ebooks
Karger 電子叢書內容涵蓋整個生物醫學不同的範圍，超過 40 個叢書系列提供給您在科學研究和臨床實踐的最新發現和發展，最精闢且廣泛的綱要集成。
Methods in Enzymology
Elsevier 公司出版之Methods in Enzymology 為生命科學領域核心出版品，於生物化學、生物科技、微生物學、酵素科學等研究出版方面均為高被引用率的出版品之一。
Informa Healthcare 電子書
Ovid Medical Books Collection
Ovid Medical Books Collection是醫學出版公司Lippincott Williams & Wilkins所出版有關醫學、護理與藥學的教科書。透過Ovid Primary Care textbooks system方式提供內容與圖形連結介面，以供重要診斷、研究與參考資詢使用。
World Scientific電子書 館藏查詢
Woodhead 電子書 (Chandos Publishing Online )
Woodhead Publishing Online主要是設計為學術圖書館與研究機構所存取、收錄有超過1030本電子書及包含18000章節的電子資源，引以為傲的是所合作寫稿發表的有超過10000位世界級編輯與著者。
西文電子書推薦 Ebooks for you
Genome Technologies in Human Genetics by This year marks the 70th anniversary of 'Human Heredity'. The journal has seen all the major milestones in the field of human genetics. Through the accumulation of genomic data on large population samples, we now have unprecedented opportunities to uncover the complex genetic underpinnings of a disease, paving the way to precision medicine. These advances also pose new challenges: how to process, analyze, and integrate large-scale, multi-dimensional, genomic data with heterogeneous, complex phenotypes. Thus, bioinformatics has become indispensable for human genetics research. In recognition of this, 'Human Heredity' is publishing a special issue covering not only traditional areas of genotype imputation, genetic and epigenetic interactions, but also cutting-edge technologies such as single-cell RNA sequencing, deep learning, and multi-omics data integration. In this publication, current tools for genotype imputation from genome-wide association (GWAS) data are systematically evaluated. A statistical framework to integrate data from GWASs, expression quantitative trait loci, and protein-protein interactions has been developed, which could significantly improve the prediction accuracy. A novel, nonparametric, gene-centric approach is applied to test the interaction between SNPs and epigenetic CpG sites using the data from the Asthma BioRepository for Integrative Genomic Exploration (Asthma BRIDGE) project. A deep learning approach for tRNA prediction is introduced and 13 models are built from 3 popular deep learning architectures. Finally, a study on how the exome capture kit affects the quality of single-cell whole-exome sequencing is presented. 'Human Heredity' welcomes more submissions of high-quality manuscripts in bioinformatics, genomics, and computational biology.
Publication Date: 2019-02-28
Bioinformatics by Life science data integration and interoperability is one of the most challenging problems facing bioinformatics today. In the current age of the life sciences, investigators have to interpret many types of information from a variety of sources: lab instruments, public databases, gene expression profiles, raw sequence traces, single nucleotide polymorphisms, chemical screening data, proteomic data, putative metabolic pathway models, and many others. Unfortunately, scientists are not currently able to easily identify and access this information because of the variety of semantics, interfaces, and data formats used by the underlying data sources. Bioinformatics: Managing Scientific Data tackles this challenge head-on by discussing the current approaches and variety of systems available to help bioinformaticians with this increasingly complex issue. The heart of the book lies in the collaboration efforts of eight distinct bioinformatics teams that describe their own unique approaches to data integration and interoperability. Each system receives its own chapter where the lead contributors provide precious insight into the specific problems being addressed by the system, why the particular architecture was chosen, and details on the system's strengths and weaknesses. In closing, the editors provide important criteria for evaluating these systems that bioinformatics professionals will find valuable.
Publication Date: 2003-09-08
Bioinformatics and Functional Genomics by The bestselling introduction to bioinformatics and functional genomics-now in an updated edition Widely received in its previous edition, Bioinformatics and Functional Genomics offers the most broad-based introduction to this explosive new discipline. Now in a thoroughly updated and expanded Second Edition, it continues to be the go-to source for students and professionals involved in biomedical research. This edition provides up-to-the-minute coverage of the fields of bioinformatics and genomics. Features new to this edition include: Several fundamentally important proteins, such as globins, histones, insulin, and albumins, are included to better show how to apply bioinformatics tools to basic biological questions. A completely updated companion web site, which will be updated as new information becomes available - visit www.wiley.com/go/pevsnerbioinformatics Descriptions of genome sequencing projects spanning the tree of life. A stronger focus on how bioinformatics tools are used to understand human disease. The book is complemented by lavish illustrations and more than 500 figures and tables-fifty of which are entirely new to this edition. Each chapter includes a Problem Set, Pitfalls, Boxes explaining key techniques and mathematics/statistics principles, Summary, Recommended Reading, and a list of freely available software. Readers may visit a related Web page for supplemental information at www.wiley.com/go/pevsnerbioinformatics. Bioinformatics and Functional Genomics, Second Edition serves as an excellent single-source textbook for advanced undergraduate and beginning graduate-level courses in the biological sciences and computer sciences. It is also an indispensable resource for biologists in a broad variety of disciplines who use the tools of bioinformatics and genomics to study particular research problems; bioinformaticists and computer scientists who develop computer algorithms and databases; and medical researchers and clinicians who want to understand the genomic basis of viral, bacterial, parasitic, or other diseases. Praise for the first edition: "...ideal both for biologists who want to master the application of bioinformatics to real-world problems and for computer scientists who need to understand the biological questions that motivate algorithms." Quarterly Review of Biology "... an excellent textbook for graduate students and upper level undergraduate students." Annals of Biomedical Engineering "...highly recommended for academic and medical libraries, and for researchers as an introduction and reference..." E-Streams
Publication Date: 2009-05-04
Biocomputing 2018 by The Pacific Symposium on Biocomputing (PSB) 2018 is an international, multidisciplinary conference for the presentation and discussion of current research in the theory and application of computational methods in problems of biological significance. Presentations are rigorously peer reviewed and are published in an archival proceedings volume. PSB 2018 will be held on January 3 - 7, 2018 in Kohala Coast, Hawaii.PSB 2018 will bring together top researchers from the US, the Asian Pacific nations, and around the world to exchange research results and address open issues in all aspects of computational biology. It is a forum for the presentation of work in databases, algorithms, interfaces, visualization, modeling, and other computational methods, as applied to biological problems, with emphasis on applications in data-rich areas of molecular biology.The PSB has been designed to be responsive to the need for critical mass in sub-disciplines within biocomputing. For that reason, it is the only meeting whose sessions are defined dynamically each year in response to specific proposals. PSB sessions are organized by leaders of research in biocomputing's 'hot topics.' In this way, the meeting provides an early forum for serious examination of emerging methods and approaches in this rapidly changing field.
Publication Date: 2017-11-17
Genomics, Proteomics and Metabolomics in Nutraceuticals and Functional Foods by The nutraceutical and functional food field is rapidly growing in diverse sectors, including academic, commercial and government. This has brought a corresponding shift in research focus and in public awareness. Understanding the relevance of the scientific principles in determining the safety and effectiveness of functional foods and nutraceuticals is increasingly important. It is becoming increasingly evident that genomic research technologies will be used in the coming years and there is a need to provide resources that will facilitate this growth. This book incorporates the most recent advances in the three major sectors of the field within one volume. Genomics, proteomics, and metobolomics represent three major scientific research areas that contribute to nutraceutical and functional food research for studies of effectiveness and safety.
Publication Date: 2010-03-30
International academic publisher