Recent Advances in Cancer Diagnostics and Therapy by
This book provides information about different types and stages of cancer and their subtypes with their respective molecular mechanisms, etiology, histopathology, and cellular origins. This book also provides detailed information about cancer incidence, mortality, and different types of technologies both bio and nano employed in cancer diagnosis and screening, and their applications in cancer therapies. This book informs readers about molecular mechanisms of cancer, diagnosis, and therapies along with different computational techniques used on a single platform. The chapters include a broad and integrated perspective on cancer-related topics. This book covers both conventional and emerging techniques employed in cancer screening and diagnosis, including imaging, biomarker, and electrochemical nanosensor-based approaches with detailed information on sensor development. Similarly, this book also covers the mechanisms of different conventional and emerging herbal and nano therapies used in cancer treatment. The authors discuss applications of different computational and mathematical tools, such as machine-learning methods, that can be employed in cancer diagnosis and therapy at the level of personalized medicine. Features: Offers an integrated approach to provide information about all aspects of cancer biology, diagnosis, and therapy Focuses on both conventional and emerging tools/techniques applicable in cancer screening and diagnosis Covers the mechanisms of conventional and emerging anticancer drugs and therapies Provides insights about a personalized medicine-based approach in cancer diagnosis and therapy This book is essential for university students, course lecturers, researchers, and industrialists working in the fields of cancer biology, medicine, and pharmacology.
CRISPR-/Cas9 Based Genome Editing for Treating Genetic Disorders and Diseases by
The CRISPR-Cas9 genome-editing system is creating a revolution in the science world. In the laboratory, CRISPR-Cas9 can efficiently be used to target specific genes, correct mutations and regulate gene expression of a wide array of cells and organisms, including human cells. CRISPR-/Cas9 Based Genome Editing for Treating Genetic Disorders and Diseases is a unique reading material for college students, academicians, and other health professionals interested in learning about the broad range of applications of CRISPR/Cas9 genetic scissors. Some topics included in this book are: the role of the CRISPR/Cas9 system in neuroscience, gene therapy, epigenome editing, genome mapping, cancer, virus infection control strategies, regulatory challenges and bioethical considerations.
Engineering Tolerance in Crop Plants Against Abiotic Stress by
Despite significant progress in increasing agricultural production, meeting the changing dietary preferences and increasing food demands of future populations remains a significant challenge. Salinity, drought, water logging, high temperature and toxicity are abiotic stresses that affect the crop yield and production. Tolerance for stress is a important characteristic that plants need to have in order to survive. Identification of proper techniques at a proper time can make it easy for scientists to increase crop productivity and yield. In Engineering Tolerance in Crop Plants against Abiotic Stress we have discussed the possible stresses and their impact on crops and portrayed distinctive abiotic stress tolerance in response to different techniques that can improve the performance of crops. Features of the Book: Provide a state-of-the-art description of the physiological, biochemical, and molecular status of the understanding of abiotic stress in plants. Address factors that threaten future food production and provide potential solution to these factors. Designed to cater to the needs of the students engaged in the field of environmental sciences, soil sciences, agricultural microbiology, plant pathology, and agronomy. New strategies for better crop productivity and yield. Understanding new techniques pointed out in this book will open the possibility of genetic engineering in crop plants with the concomitant improved stress tolerance.
Fluorescence in-Situ Hybridization (FISH) for Microbial Cells by
This volume provides a comprehensive review of concepts and protocols related to fluorescence in situ hybridization (FISH) applied to microbial cells. Chapters will serve guide for the design of new probes and the development of novel FISH-based protocols. Written in the highly successful Methods in Molecular Biology series format, chapters include introductions to their respective topics, lists of the necessary materials and reagents, step-by-step, readily reproducible laboratory protocols, and tips on troubleshooting and avoiding known pitfalls. Authoritative and cutting-edge, Fluorescence In Situ Hybridization (FISH) for Microbial Cells: Methods and Concepts aims to ensure successful results in the further study of this vital field.
Host-Fungal Interactions by
This volume provides readers with essential protocols for dissecting the host-fungus interaction, and engages researchers in study of mammalian disease. Written in the highly successful Methods in Molecular Biology series format, chapters include introductions to their respective topics, lists of the necessary materials and reagents, step-by-step, readily reproducible laboratory protocols, and tips on troubleshooting and avoiding known pitfalls. Authoritative and cutting-edge, Host-Fungal Interactions: Methods and Protocols aims to ensure successful results in the further study of this vital field.
本學科指引提供您分子生物學研究所學科資源，透過圖書館的蒐集與整理，整合館藏紙本、電子以及校外的網路資源，按學科分類的方式排列彙編，主題式的引介各種資源使用，以期能增進學生對於資料的掌握廣度與深度。若您需要更進一步的協助，請與館員聯絡。
本館館藏資源以配合校內師生教學研究之需要為主，舉凡相關之圖書、期刊、多媒體資料、電子資源等均予蒐藏。
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
電子資源 Electronic Resources
Copyright © National Chung Hsing University
版權所有 國立中興大學
