A full-text index of computer science research articles compiled by the NEC Research Institute.
- Computer Professionals for Social Responsibility
"CPSR is a global organization promoting the responsible use of computer technology. Founded in 1981, CPSR educates policymakers and the public on a wide range of issues. CPSR has incubated numerous projects such as Privaterra, the Public Sphere Project, EPIC (the Electronic Privacy Information Center), the 21st Century Project, the Civil Society Project, and the CFP (Computers, Freedom & Privacy) Conference. Originally founded by U.S. computer scientists, CPSR now has members in 26 countries on six continents."
- Computer and Information Systems Managers
- Creative Commons
"Creative Commons develops, supports, and stewards legal and technical infrastructure that maximizes digital creativity, sharing, and innovation."
- Data Interchange Standards Association
"The Data Interchange Standards Association (DISA) advances the foundation of electronic trade and commerce by supporting and promoting standards used for business-to-business data exchange. "
- Decision Support Systems Glossary
- First Monday
Peer-reviewed, scholarly journal published on the Internet about the Internet. Focus includes business and the Internet.
- Global Information Technology
From the World Economic Forum, which publishes annual reports on the use of technology and communication on an international level. Research can be downloaded by sections or the full-report.
- History of Information Management
- Index of Information Systems Journals
- Information Technology Industry Council
Trade association for high tech industry and innovators.
- ISACA's IT Professional Networking and Knowledge Center
- ISO Management System Standards
The International Organization for Standardization (ISO), based in Geneva, Switzerland, is an organization of national standards bodies that develops voluntary standards covering technology and business.
The ISO's management systems division publishes good practice standards for businesses and organizations operating in a variety of industries including: energy, environment, food safety, and information security.
- Journal of Technology Research
Find original, unpublished manuscripts related to contemporary issues in information technology.
- Management Information Systems Research
Includes full-text articles about MIS and links to other sites of interest to MIS.
- Management Information Systems Resources
- MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory | MIT CSAIL
- Open Directory Project
- PCI Security Standards Council
"The PCI Security Standards Council is an open global forum, launched in 2006, that is responsible for the development, management, education, and awareness of the PCI Security Standards..."
- Pew Internet
The Pew Internet & American Life Project studies the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home.
- Sprouts Beta
- Tech Encyclopedia
This online encyclopedia has more than 18,000 definitions and explanations written in plain English on topics ranging from PCs, Macs, UNIX, networking, client/server, graphics, multimedia, Internet, World Wide Web, objects, major products and vendors, acronyms, buzzwords and much more.
- TechWeb Digital Library
Find white papers, case studies, articles, webcasts etc. Search by keyword or browse by topic.
- The Benton Foundation
"The Benton Foundation has often served as a laboratory for exploring the potential of new communications technologies and techniques to help solve social problems."This is a 501(c)(3) private foundation established in 1948.
Encyclopedia of computer technology terms.
- WWW VL on Knowledge Management
Not very easy on the eyes, but packed with great links and articles.