Skip to main content

獸醫病理生物學研究所 Graduate Institute of Veterinary Pathobiology : 核心資料庫 Core Databases

核心資料庫 Core Databases

一、Agricola

提供農業相關資訊,收錄包括期刊、圖書、會議論文、研究報告和視聽媒體等不同類型的資料。主要文獻來源是英語,但也含西歐、亞洲等不同語系的書目資料。從1985年起,以CAB索引典為資料庫的字詞控制項製做主題索引。

AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. Since 1985, the CAB Thesaurus has been used to select controlled vocabulary terms for subject indexing. Library of Congress Subject Headings are used as controlled vocabulary for cataloging records.


二、PubMed (PubMed Central)

為生物醫學相關文獻的書目索引摘要資料庫,提供部分免費及付費全文連結服務。目前只收錄英文文獻,且皆為peer-reviewed的文獻。目前收錄190種生物醫學全文電子期刊,提供HTML及PDF格式之免費電子全文。

PubMed Central is a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). It offers English-language documents, all of which are peer-reviewed. The archive currently holds 190 biomedical full-text online journals; articles are available in HTML or PDF format.  Veterinary Related Articles


三、Medline

提供有關醫藥、護理、牙科、獸醫、醫療體系、臨床前科學及更多的權威性醫學資訊。資料庫中運用了 MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) 索引及樹狀圖、樹狀階層、子標題及擴張功能,並由 4,800餘種生技醫學刊物中搜尋引文。

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to organize citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Medline Handout


四、Nature

主題涵蓋科學、技術、生物技術、化學、基因與進化、免疫、藥學、醫學、臨床醫學、惡性腫瘤、牙科、分子細胞生物、神經科學、物理科學等,收錄狀況:興大購置28種Nature領域相關期刊

Nature is the world's foremost weekly scientific journal and is the flagship journal for Nature Publishing Group (NPG). Topics covered include science, technology, biotechnology, chemistry, genetics and evolution, immunology, pharmacy, medicine, dentistry, neuroscience, etc. NCHU is subscribed to 28 other similar scientific journals.


五、Science

主題範疇包含生命科學類,如:醫學、細胞生物學等;自然科學類,如地球科學、物理學等及其他科學,如社會學等。Science Online內容為科學政策及研究動態等相關新聞報導、世界各地科學論文、研究報告等。ScienceNOW則供每日的科學新聞報導。電子版除紙本全文外,也供附加資訊,如:影像等。

Subject categories include life sciences (medicine, cell biology), natural sciences (earth science, physics), social science, etc. Science Online covers news regarding science policy and research dynamics, as well as research reports and scientific papers from around the globe. ScienceNOW provides daily science news stories, not only as an electronic newspaper but also through videos.


六、ACS(American Chemical Society)

涵蓋化學相關領域主題─如食品科學、材料科學、醫藥化學、毒物學等。內容分為三大部分:Web Edition (1996- ):40種期刊內容遍及化學及其相關應用領域。ACS Legacy Archives:ACS 期刊1995 年前出版的內容。News, Education and Reference Package:含Chemical & Engineering News、ACS Division Proceedings Online 、Reagent Chemicals、Journal of Chemical Education 等四個項目。

The American Chemical Society (ACS) provides access to materials which cover chemistry and related fields, such as food science, material science, medicinal chemistry, toxicology, etc. The contents of the database are split into three parts: Web Edition, which provides access to 40 online journals regarding chemistry and its applications; ACS Legacy Archives, which hold periodicals published by ACS prior to 1995; and the News, Education, and Reference Package, which contains Chemical and Engineering NewsACS Division Proceedings OnlineReagent Chemicals, and Journal of Chemical Education


七、BioMed Central

範圍涵蓋生物學及醫學領域,包括:麻醉學、生物化學、生物信息學、癌症、细胞生物學、分子生物學及遺傳學等相關學科。由BioMed Central所出版期刊之研究文獻皆為開放取用,可於網路上查找免費的資訊。

BioMed Central is an open access publisher covering the fields of biology and medicine, with information on anesthesiology, biochemistry, bioinformatics, cancer, cell biology, molecular biology, genetics, etc. The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are 'Open Access', meaning that they are immediately and permanently available online without charge.


八、BioOne  

收錄具影響力且經同儕評鑑之學術研究期刊,可用於生物、生態及環境科學方面之相關研究領域,精選100餘種具高影響力之生物科學和環境科學之學術研究期刊。

BioOne is an online, full-text database that provides access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. It contains over 100 scientific journals and books in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.


九、Biological Sciences (Database)

涵蓋生命科學領域主題,包括生物化學、微生物學、遺傳學、毒物學及最新之生物工程學、基因療法等,含 30 個子資料庫,收錄 6,000 餘種主要期刊及專利、會議論文等資料。如MEDLINE、TOXLINE和 Biology Digest 等資料庫。

This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Biological Sciences Database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents, through MEDLINE, TOXLINE, Biology Digest, and other databases.


十、ASP (EBSCOhost)

為綜合學科類全文資料庫,涵蓋領域有工商經濟、資訊科學、教育、藝術、文學、醫藥學、人文社會研究等刊物,收錄近8,420種刊物之索引/摘要及約4,459種期刊之全文。 

Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database that encompasses the expansive academic disciplines now being offered in colleges and universities. Users accessing this resource will be provided with comprehensive content right at their fingertips, including PDF back files to 1975 or further for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,050 titles. Contents include more than 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals and full-text access to over 4,700 journals. Subjects include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, etc.


十一、Oxford Journal Online

涵蓋生物、醫學、物理、化學、心理學、數學、資訊、工程、大眾傳播、政治、經濟、法律、語言、文學、音樂、藝術、哲學、社會科學等學科,包含現有 223 種期刊。

Oxford Journals is a major international publisher of academic and research journals. Its publications cover topics such as life sciences, medicine, physics, chemistry, psychology, mathematics, information technology, engineering, communications, politics, economics, law, languages, literature, music, art, philosophy, social sciences, etc.


十二、Wiley (Online Library)

電子期刊在化學、生命科學、醫學以及工程技術等領域的學術文獻方面頗具權威性。透過Wiley Online Library 可查詢全文電子期刊、電子圖書、電子參考工具書、主題資料庫及實驗室手冊等資料。 主題範圍涵蓋商學、化學、地球與環境科學、教育、工程、人文與社會科學、電腦科學、法律、生命科學、數學與統計、醫學、物理與天文、材料科學、心理學學。

This full-text online journal database covers chemistry, life science business studies, mathematics, physics, , earth science, computer science, engineering, education, and legal fields.


十三、Cell Press

Cell Press出版生物醫學方面具權威的學術期刊,可以從其出版的16種期刊網路版,迅速地獲得最新的科研成果。

Cell Press is a publisher of biomedical journals, including the flagship journal Cell, as well as Neuron, Immunity, Molecular Cell, Developmental Cell, Cancer Cell, Current Biology, Structure, Chemistry & Biology, Cell Metabolism, Cell Host & Microbe, Cell Stem Cell and, new to Cell Press in 2008, The American Journal of Human Genetics. Other recent additions to Cell Press are the fourteen Trends reviews journals, including Trends in Cell Biology and Trends in Neuroscience.


十四、ASTM Standards Basic 

收錄通過ASTM〈美國材料測試學會〉之標準索摘/全文,共13O多個領域,主題含括金屬、石油、建設、鋼鐵、塑膠、電氣絕緣體、電子產品、核能、太陽能、醫療設備和服務和消耗材料等相關標準文件。

Indexed by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) and containing over 130 fields, this database covers standards for metals, petroleum, construction, steel, plastic, electric insulators, electronics, nuclear energy, solar energy, medical equipment and services, consumer products, etc.


十五、Springer-Link

為電子期刊全文資料庫,主題涵蓋工程、化學、天文學、生命科學、生物醫學、地球科學、法律、物理、社會科學、統計、經濟、電腦、數學、環境科學、醫學、藝術等 16 類。全文大都以 Portable Document Format (.pdf) 及 HTML 格式呈現。

Springer-Link is a full-text online journal database. Subjects span the following 16: engineering, chemistry, astronomy, life sciences, biomedicine, earth science, law, physics, social sciences, statistics, economics, computer sciences, mathematics, environmental science, medicine, and fine arts. The articles are either in .pdf or HTML formats.


十六、SDOL( ScienceDirect )

為電子期刊全文資料庫,提供 2,500 餘種電子期刊全文及包含摘要之書目資料,主題涵蓋農業、生物、生化、分子生物、化學、醫學、藥學、電腦科學、能源、環境科學、材料科學、數學、物理、天文、會計、心理學、商學、社會科學、藝術與人文等。

ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database that covers a wide range of subjects, including agriculture, computer science, the humanities, etc. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,500 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain four million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.


十七、Taylor & Francis Online

為電子期刊全文資料庫。收錄範圍包括農業暨生物科學、藝術暨人文科學、商學暨管理科學、化學、電腦科學等。This full-text online journal database covers topics such as agriculture and biology, arts and humanities, business studies and management science, chemistry, computer science, etc. 


十八、Cambridge Journals Online 

為英國劍橋大學出版社所製作之電子資料庫,提供使用者連線查詢自然科學、社會科學及人文科學相關電子期刊。

Cambridge Journals Online is a database created by the Cambridge University Press that provides online journals covering the nature sciences, social sciences, humanities, etc. for its users.


十九、中國期刊全文資料庫 China Academic Journals Full-Text Database

收錄1994年來於中國公開出版之8,000餘種期刊,分為理工A、B、C、農業、醫藥衛生、文史哲、政治軍事法律、經濟與管理、教育與社科、電子技術與信息科學等。

China Academic Journals Full-text Database is the largest searchable full-text and full-image interdisciplinary Chinese journals database in the world, covering over 8,460 titles since 1994, including 5,058 science and technology journals and 3402 social sciences and humanities journals. The content is arranged into 10 series: Polytech A, B, and C, Agriculture, Health and Medicine, History and Philosophy, Politics and Law, Education and Social Sciences, Economics and Management, Electronic Technology, and Information Sciences.


二十、華藝線上圖書館-CEPS中文電子期刊服務 

主要收錄2000年後兩岸中文出版之期刊全文。已上線逾4,200餘種學術期刊,主題為人文學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學與生命科學。

Chinese Electronic Periodicals Service (CEPS) provides mainly Chinese-language periodicals published after 2000. More than 4,200 journals are available online, covering topics such as humanities and social sciences, natural and applied sciences, and medicine and life science.