- Association for Information Systems
The premier organization for academics specializing in information systems and publisher of the Communications of the Association for Information Systems which includes curriculum guidelines, case studies, survey articles, and other materials. Also publishes the Journal of the Association for Information Systems, a peer reviewed journal. Free access to some of the journal articles journal articles. Membership required for additional content and specialized reports.
- American Productivity and Quality Center
An internationally recognized consulting organization that provides substantial material on knowledge management use in business. Look under Focus Areas / Knowledge Management / Free Resources for KM resources. Material available includes KM definitions, samples of case studies, conference presentations, articles, bibliographies and more. Membership required for additional content.
Society for Information Management
Organizes symposiums and provides educational and consulting services to the technology industry. Requires membership to access most of the content, but does include a Resource section with free articles and working papers including the most recent journal articles from MIS Quarterly Executive, aimed to help professionals with ideas based on case studies and research.
- Deloitte Technology Fast 500
From the Industries menu, select Technology Media and Telecommunications to locate the rankings of the fastest-growing technology companies worldwide. Other rankings by state include the Fast 50. Lists of innovative companies with high growth revenues.
- PWC (PricewaterhouseCoopers) Technology Industry reports
Includes annual Global Software Leaders report, Global Technology Scorecard, with snapshots by subsector (Communications, Consumer Electronics, EMS/Distributors, Semiconductors, Software & Internet, Systems and PC Hardware, CleanTech), and other publications.
- Wall Street & Technology
Information technology trends for large finance companies from CMP a major publisher of technology magazines including Information Week. Links to online buyers guides, resources, news among leading corporations, especially the latest impacts of new legislation and regulations Includes podcasts, white papers with a separate search engine for locating webinars and other information. Searches are possible for articles across various CMP magazines.
Free online dictionary for words, phrases and abbreviations that are related to computer and Internet technology.
- Computer dictionary online
- Tech terms
Free online dictionary of computer and technology terms
Gateway to "definitions of acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, conventions, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions, companies, projects, products, history, in fact any of the vocabulary you might expect to find in a computer dictionary."